We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (758)
Filter reviews
758 results
Traveller rating
343
267
113
23
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
343
267
113
23
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the penthouse lovely hotel first floor reception staff hotel restaurant one bedroom suite the ground floor central location town centre lovely room free laundry easy parking guest laundry comfortable bed an easy walk stayed two nights new zealand
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 758 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2018

We stayed at the Chateau Marlborough for one night in January 2018.
We were on the second floor across from the pool, so we weren’t disturbed by any noise from the pool and restaurant area, but still had a nice view. This was our first stop on the South Island after disembarking the ferry and driving down.
Two coach loads of American tourists also arrived the same day as us, and they had two large table reserved for them all in the restaurant, so we had to wait a while to be served. When we were the service was very friendly and he.pful and the food was very nice. Breakfast was very good. The pool area was very comfortable, clean and sunny.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Libby6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew M, Guest Relations Manager at Chateau Marlborough, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2018

Hi Libby6,

Thank you for your kind feedback, great to see you have enjoyed your stay with us. We do at times have large groups stay with us who dine in our restaurant. This can put a slight delay on service times. Also glad to see that you enjoyed our pool area and breakfast in the morning.

Great to see you enjoyed our friendly staff and food. We do hope to welcome you back again,

Kind regards

Matthew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2018

Our second floor room had a lovely bed and pillows. The windows though a little high actually opened which I really liked.. Very quiet on the second floor. Excellent location for walking to things in the city.

Room tip: Second floor, either side will be very quiet.
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenniemci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew M, Guest Relations Manager at Chateau Marlborough, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2018

Hi Jenniemci,

Thank you for your kind feedback, great to see you enjoyed our very comfortable beds as well as our pillows.

We do hope to welcome you again.

Kind regards

Matthew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

The rooms are clean and fairly modern, but we were greeted by a fairly curt receptionist (perhaps they’re not used to backpackers?) who kind of set the tone for the hotel.

Kitchen was pretty well stocked, and our suite was pretty spacious. It’s also an easy walk into the town centre from here, and perhaps in summer it’s a lot nicer but we were just underwhelmed by this hotel.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew M, Guest Relations Manager at Chateau Marlborough, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Hi Chris P,

Thank you for your review, nice to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Blenheim really does come alive in the summer and glad to read you enjoyed your suite.

We do hope to welcome you back to our region soon.

Kind regards

Matthew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

I stayed here for the night in the penthouse and the place was amazing. The staff were very helpful with helping find a place for dinner. Will be coming back to visit again. Huge rooms, comfy bed and breakfast was nice

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank adam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew M, Guest Relations Manager at Chateau Marlborough, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

Hi Adam,

Thank you for your kind feedback, great to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you enjoyed both the hotel and restaurant during your stay. Our beds sure are comfy and glad to hear you got a good nights sleep on them.

We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Kind regards

Matthew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2018 via mobile

We stayed three nights and found the location to be excellent. It was an easy walk to the shops and restaurants. Room was very comfortable, clean and spacious. Staff were friendly and there was plenty of parking.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Joanne_M8912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew M, Guest Relations Manager at Chateau Marlborough, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

Hi Joanne_M8912,

Thank you for taking the time to place your feedback, great to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our location as well as our rooms, and staff to be excellent.

We do hope to welcome you back again

Kind regards

Matthew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews