We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (741)
Filter reviews
742 results
Traveller rating
338
258
111
23
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
338
258
111
23
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the penthouse lovely hotel first floor restaurant staff one bedroom suite the ground floor central location town centre free laundry easy parking lovely room guest laundry comfortable bed large room stayed two nights an easy walk new zealand
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 742 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2018

We stayed one night on our tour of the south island and had a very comfortable stay. Our room had all the mod cons including wifi. We had a delicious dinner and buffet breakfast and found all staff to be professional, cheerful and attentive. Highly recommend the Chateau Marlborough if you are staying in Blenheim.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BendigoVic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew M, Guest Relations Manager at Chateau Marlborough, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2018

Hi BendigoVic,

Thank you for your kind feedback, great to hear your feedback on your recent stay with us. We are glad to hear you found our staff to be professional and welcoming. Also great to hear you enjoyed our breakfast and our new dinner menu.

We look forward to welcoming you again

Kind regards

Matthew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2018 via mobile

We had an overnight in Blenheim and arrived late at the chateau Marlborough. It was very quiet and the room was large and comfortable. Great place for sleeping after a long trip! The hotel is perfectly fine and easy to get to and is close to the town and main roads. Lots of parking and the grounds seemed very nice too. Very reasonable rates an I would recommend for travellers.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Zara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew M, Guest Relations Manager at Chateau Marlborough, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2018

Hi Zara P,

Thank you for your kind feedback, great to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us and found our rooms to be large and comfortable.
We do hope to welcome you again on your next trip.

Kind regards

Matthew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2018 via mobile

We came for a conference and then stayed on for a few days to enjoy the beautiful sites of Blenheim and surrounds. Firstly, this was a large conference and we could not fault the service we all received. The staff made us feel so very welcome and the gatherings at the bar were made fun because of it. All of the bar staff were warm and gave fantastic service. The reception staff were equally as lovely and made us feel special. We had a great room with a separate bedroom. Two good size tv's kept us both happy! We did not use the cooking facilities but they looked perfectly adequate. The bathrooms have been modernised and everything was spotlessly clean. I did wish I'd bought my own blow waver as the one supplied was tiny! I also found it difficult to apply makeup in the bathroom as the mirror was hard to get close to due to the hand basin. But these are little things! The rooms were very snug as the heat pump did a good job. The cooked breakfast in the restaurant was delicious. We would definitely come back here. Thanks for making our stay so memorable!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Gracie2612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew M, Guest Relations Manager at Chateau Marlborough, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2018

Hi Gracie2612,

Thank you for your kind feedback, great to read your feedback on your recent stay with us. It is great to see that all aspects of your stay were memorable including our staff, restaurant and your room. We work hard to exceed expectations, and it is wonderful to know this happened to you.

We do hope to welcome you back again

Kind regards

Matthew


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2018 via mobile

I stayed here with my partner for my birthday. It was so amazing. The hotel is beautiful! The beds are so comfortable, pillows are so soft. We were on the second floor and it was so quiet. We didn't have dinner but did oEder room service. Toasted sandwich was lovely. Receptionist was very friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay there again!!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank amylee1238
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew M, Guest Relations Manager at Chateau Marlborough, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2018

Hi amylee1238,

Thank you for your kind feedback, glad to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us and found it a great spot for your partners birthday.
Great to hear you also enjoyed our room service, pillows and our friendly staff as well as our comfy beds.

We do hope to welcome you back again

Kind regards

Matthew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018 via mobile

From the welcome on arrival to the check out on departure everything exceeded my expectations. Friendly knowledgeable staff, exceptional quality of accommodation and above average breakfast.Highly recommended and would stay again.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
Thank ThomasD6144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew M, Guest Relations Manager at Chateau Marlborough, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Hi Thomas D,

Thank you for your fantastic feedback, great to hear that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and that it exceeded your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back again

Kind regards

Matthew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews