We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
$249
Breakfast included
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Mrs Odil

Amazing!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 25 Feb 2020
My new Husband and I had our Wedding Ceremony and Reception at Antares And had the best time ever! Mandy and Patrick made our day so amazing and I couldn't be more thankful. Beautiful surroundings, beautiful accommodation and beautiful people. Thank you so much!!
Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mandy O, Owner at Antares Homestay, responded to this review
Responded 2 Mar 2020
Dear Kelly & Johnny
Thank you so much for choosing Antares for your very special day & taking time to write a review. We loved hosting your wedding ceremony & reception - it was our pleasure & we are so happy the day turned out such a success & we were able to share it with you. Our team at Antares did us proud. Wishing you a very happy married life together, Mandy & Patrick.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
$191
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
10.2 km from Antares Homestay
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
$129
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
10.0 km from Antares Homestay
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
$145
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    $145
8.5 km from Antares Homestay
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
$165
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
10.3 km from Antares Homestay
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
$180
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
11.2 km from Antares Homestay
Free Wifi
Free parking
happy campers
Tripadvisor
$93
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
10.2 km from Antares Homestay
Free parking
Pool
Aerial of The Marlborough and its surrounds
Tripadvisor
$1,025
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $1,025
  • Booking.com
5.3 km from Antares Homestay
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $365
  • Algotels
2.3 km from Antares Homestay
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $106
  • Priceline
10.0 km from Antares Homestay
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $216
  • Priceline
10.3 km from Antares Homestay
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Blenheim
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveller rating
31
4
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
31
4
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot tub a wonderful stay perfect location place to stay mandy vines hosts bike
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 37 reviews
Reviewed 12 January 2020

So can highly recommend Antares Homestay... it was such a fantastic experience, I certainly fell in love with not only the homestay but also with Mandy!! She is such a perfect host!! Warm, welcoming, bubbly... everything was catered for, everything was just perfect in detail... the grounds were magical... I will be back!! Enjoyed every second of it! I'm so glad we found you ♥

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nans S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 January 2020 via mobile

The owners were both extremely welcoming and the accomodation is perfect. The grounds are wonderful nestled between olive trees, lemon trees and the local wineries. They offer bikes for convenience to get around the wineries too. I think the pictures actually undersell the beauty of this place. Thanks for a wonderful stay. Sean

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Okeydokeyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mandy O, Owner at Antares Homestay, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2020

Hi Sean Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us at Antares
Thank you for your lovely comments & we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay
Hope to see you again in the future
Best Wishes Mandy & Patrick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2019

Semi-remote and relaxing. Hosts were friendly and happy to assist with any queries. We booked out full apartment so we could have lounge & kitchen to ourselves. Bed super comfy. Gorgeous grounds with plenty of ‘quiet’ areas to sit & relax. Pool, hot tub, hammock, pond with frogs. Just bliss!

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Arby1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mandy O, Owner at Antares Homestay, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2020

Thank you so much for your lovely review of your stay with us at Antares.
We really appreciate the time you have taken to review your stay.
So pleased you all enjoyed it
Best Wishes Mandy & Patrick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2019 via mobile

Excellent hosts! Relaxing atmosphere with beautiful vineyard views (and star-gazing at night). Close enough to the wineries that anyone with legs and moderate fitness can bike around for wine tasting. Short drive (~15 mins) to Blenheim for more dinner and shopping options. Hot tub was the perfect end to a day of wine tasting. Loved our little hut we stayed in, with a view directly on the vineyard and the fanciest “outdoor” bathroom I have ever experienced. Rental bikes were solid (email ahead of time to book). Breakfast was expertly prepared by hostess Mandy, who procured some tasty vegan options for me with a few days’ notice (coconut yogurt, vegan mozzarella, etc.) Bed was comfortable and the tiny kitchenette was good to have for keeping snacks and making coffee.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ericagarvey
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 April 2019

A wonderful location close to some excellent wineries (Hans Herzog in particular) is enhanced by the hosts friendliness and attention to detail in what they offer the guests. An extremely pleasurable stay at this location that set a standard at the start of our New Zealand tour that has not been bettered, thank you both.

Date of stay: April 2019
Thank 241markp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews