We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (277)
Filter reviews
277 results
Traveller rating
244
28
4
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
244
28
4
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private courtyard place to stay small kitchen the main road marlborough sounds lovely hosts busy road jane rose units motel nz vineyards bbq
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 277 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2017

Stayed here for one night a couple of nights ago and it lived up to it's Tripadvisor reviews. The room was clean, spacious and had everything that you could possibly want in it. The spa bath was fantastic, bed comfy and the pool looked great - it was a freezing cold day when we were there so no swimming for us! A little way out of town but worth the drive.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LynetteW228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrsBasil, Owner at Brydan Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2017

Thank you for reviewing Brydan. Yes, we are 5 minutes from the centre of town, which does allow us to have such a spacious complex, or we would be using Seymour Square as our garden if situated in the centre of Blenheim. Not a great Summer this year 16/17, maybe next year, the grape growers will be hoping we get a better Summer.
Kind Regards, Jane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2017 via mobile

Had a lovely stay nothing was a problem. Very friendly and welcoming hosts. Would definitely stay again :-)
Rooms were kept clean. I stay in room 11. Very easy to find and in a handy location to a local pak n save.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
Thank RosemaryT406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrsBasil, Owner at Brydan Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2017

Thank you for your review, pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Kind Regards, Jane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2017

What can I say. I have been staying here for the last few years when I attend the Marlboro Food and Wine Festival. I cannot heap enough praise on Don and Jane for a wonderful and relaxing place to stay. I invited another two couples to come to the wine fest and we all stayed 3 nights and everyone thoroughly enjoyed the stay, with the use of swimming pool and spa to relax and wind down. Thank you again Don and Jane for your excellent facilities which are always immaculately presented but also your wonderful warm hospitality. We will see you again next year.

Dave and Carolyn

Room Tip: All rooms are to a very high standard of presentation and you will not be disappointed no matter which room you choose.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BigLouie2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrsBasil, Owner at Brydan Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2017

We looked forward to your pilgrimage Dave & Carolyn, and your stylish wardrobes and friends. Keep on coming ! Best Wishes, Jane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2017

This motel is an excellent choice. The beds are fantastically comfortable and everything is immaculate. The expansive grounds mean the units are private and quiet with lovely outdoor seating. A great place to go for work, or with a family. Lovely swimming pool, and the guest laundry is a treat.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Geraldean F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrsBasil, Owner at Brydan Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2017

Many Thanks, I too, am glad you chose Brydan. See you again Geraldean.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2017

We really enjoyed our stay at Brydan and highly recommend it. Our kids loved the swimming and spa pool as well as the trampoline and the location was perfect. We had a stand alone villa and it was so spacious, clean and had everything that we need for our stay. Excellent and really friendly service and we will be back next time we are in Blenheim!

Room Tip: The standalone villa was a really great choice
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Emsbright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrsBasil, Owner at Brydan Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2017

Thank you and for your input into the garden. Best Wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews