We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
skippy402
Auckland, New Zealand

A luxurious, relaxing, homestay experience.

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 5 Jan 2017
A luxurious, relaxing, homestay experience on an estate with character in the best wine making region of New Zealand. Phil and Kathryne are great hosts and once again made our stay a memorable one. Sumptuous breakfasts with homegrown produce, local wines to sample, and all in a beautiful garden setting with the hills of Marlborough in the distance.
Thanks again for everything, and look forward to our next visit.
Date of stay: January 2017
Room Tip: Two luxury rooms, both unique and beautifully appointed. We prefer the end room with double...
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
$179
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $183
  • Hotels.com
    $166
  • Priceline
    $179
3.2 km from Antria Boutique Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$190
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    $191
  • Priceline
    $190
  • Expedia.com
    $193
3.7 km from Antria Boutique Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$124
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $127
  • Vio.com
    $120
  • Hotels.com
    $136
3.5 km from Antria Boutique Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$120
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $120
  • Agoda.com
    $105
  • Priceline
    $120
3.4 km from Antria Boutique Lodge
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
$165
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    $160
  • Priceline
    $165
  • Expedia.com
    $165
3.8 km from Antria Boutique Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$189
  • Hotels.com
    $168
  • Agoda.com
    $166
  • Expedia.com
    $171
4.7 km from Antria Boutique Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Executive Air Conditioned King Spa Studio Unit -  Full kitchenette offering microwave, stove top, tea & coffee making facilities, dining table & chairs. Our units are serviced daily and really are your home away from home Free WIFI and 43" Smart TV offering 21 freeview channels and streaming
Booking.com
$192
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $192
  • Agoda.com
    $169
  • Hotels.com
    $192
3.7 km from Antria Boutique Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$420
  • Hotels.com
    $413
  • Agoda.com
    $364
  • Expedia.com
    $386
7.8 km from Antria Boutique Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$93
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $93
  • Hotels.com
    $92
  • Expedia.com
    $94
3.9 km from Antria Boutique Lodge
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
$1,140
  • Hotels.com
    $1,026
  • Expedia.com
    $1,026
  • Priceline
    $1,140
3.3 km from Antria Boutique Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Blenheim
Reviews (214)
Filter reviews
214 results
Traveller rating
204
7
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
204
7
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews perfect hosts breakfast was delicious our night stay caro wine hugh nz insight accommodations platter kiwi hens
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 214 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2016

First things first! Don't forget to pack your GSOH!

Hard to beat the friendly welcome from Kathryne and Phil. Feel relaxed immediately. Then wallow in the en suited accommodation - Luxurious, spacious and warm.

You will have run of the pantry - tea (every kind), coffee (espresso machine), soft drinks, wine, beer and delicious home made cookies.

Enjoy Phil's cooked breakfasts - scrumptuous and be sure not to miss Kathryne's wicked sense of humour.

Rating 🍷🍷🍷🍷🍷

Room tip: Two terrific suites available, both superb
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Barry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Phil39, Owner at Antria Boutique Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2016

Thanks for your review and we did enjoy your company. I think you are the only guests to do two wine tours during their stay so well done and keep drinking our fine Marlborough wine. Enjoyed watching the rugby of course. Please stay again if you are ever this way again and enjoy the 70's.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Great accommodation in a peaceful location, excellent breakfasts and ever helpful and friendly hosts all made for a very enjoyable long weekend in beautiful Marlborough. Hopefully we will be back to do it all again soon.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Z2589OFJeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Phil39, Owner at Antria Boutique Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2016

Thank you for taking the time to revue. We enjoyed hosting you for your stay in Marlborough. It's always great to have New Zealand guests staying and enjoying our beautiful country. We look forward to catching up again in the future enjoy the rest of 2016.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2016

We stayed at the Antria for our honeymoon, and it was perfect. Phil picked us up at the airport and let us in to his warm and beautiful home. His breakfasts were amazing, as was his wine tour. We will definitely be back!

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 25chipb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Phil39, Owner at Antria Boutique Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write a review it was great to have been a small part of your honeymoon and wish you both well for a great future. Would love to catch up again if you get back to our patch.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2016

Lovely setting just a little out of town. Home with a lovely interesting character and a great mix of artwork in the guest lounge. Great hospitality with coffees, lovely breakfasts, relaxing drinks in the evening and offers of transport.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jhawle_302080
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 May 2016

We loved our first 5 visits so much we returned again this time with our two children in tow. We have had the most wonderful family holiday relaxing in Kathryne and Phils beautiful and luxurious B&B. The gardens held many delights and kept our toddler happy for hours. They couldn't have been more welcoming and we enjoyed delicious breakfasts, fudge, cookies and more home made delights. We especially enjoyed a relaxing glass of wine, or two, in the evenings settled infront of the log fire. Phil and Kathryne are wonderful hosts and opened their home to us We returned home fully relaxed and we all look forward to our next visit

Room tip: Both rooms are beautiful
Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank KerryandAndrew_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews