We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Xante
Yorkshire, United Kingdom

Major Refurbishment

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 29 Jan 2024via mobile
This hotel, now called The Riverside Hotel has undergone a major renovation. Our room was modern, clean, light and very comfortable. The bathroom was modern and spotless, nothing like the images shown under this TA listing.

We had a great two days here. We used the pool on both days, although cold it was a welcome relief in the 29C heat.

The on-site restaurant (Japanese) is also excellent. I have written a separate review.

If in doubt about the hotel, please refer to the Booking.com listing where the images accurately reflect the refurbishment that has been undertaken.

A great value, clean and modern hotel.
Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
$190
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $190
  • Hotels.com
    $201
  • Expedia.com
    $193
1.0 km from Quality Hotel Marlborough
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$120
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $120
  • Vio.com
    $109
  • Expedia.com
    $120
0.4 km from Quality Hotel Marlborough
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
$124
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $124
  • Expedia.com
    $127
  • Vio.com
    $124
0.5 km from Quality Hotel Marlborough
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$165
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $165
  • Hotels.com
    $165
  • Expedia.com
    $165
0.5 km from Quality Hotel Marlborough
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$189
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $180
  • Agoda.com
    $156
  • Priceline
    $173
1.3 km from Quality Hotel Marlborough
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$420
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $395
  • Vio.com
    $351
  • Hotels.com
    $420
11.2 km from Quality Hotel Marlborough
Free Wifi
Free parking
Executive Air Conditioned King Spa Studio Unit -  Full kitchenette offering microwave, stove top, tea & coffee making facilities, dining table & chairs. Our units are serviced daily and really are your home away from home Free WIFI and 43" Smart TV offering 21 freeview channels and streaming
Booking.com
$192
  • Priceline
    $202
  • Expedia.com
    $216
  • Hotels.com
    $217
1.1 km from Quality Hotel Marlborough
Free Wifi
Free parking
happy campers
Booking.com
$93
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $93
  • Expedia.com
    $93
  • Hotels.com
    $93
0.9 km from Quality Hotel Marlborough
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
$162
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    $145
  • Priceline
    $162
  • Expedia.com
    $145
1.6 km from Quality Hotel Marlborough
Free Wifi
Free parking
Aerial of The Marlborough and its surrounds
Booking.com
$1,140
  • Expedia.com
    $1,026
  • Hotels.com
    $1,026
  • Priceline
    $1,140
5.6 km from Quality Hotel Marlborough
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Blenheim
Reviews (215)
Filter reviews
215 results
Traveller rating
86
66
45
8
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
86
66
45
8
10
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 215 reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2023

Possibly not a Quality Hotel anymore and privately owned?
The staff were friendly but the place (or at least the room we stayed in) was in desperate need of a makeover. The room stunk of that masking air freshner, and was present for both our nights. The room was dated, but looking across the courtyard, I could see another room with paint tins in it, so maybe the renovations are underway. Other things we noticed was that on arrival our toilet had dried urine on it. Not great, and impressions like that make you wonder about the cleanliness of rest of the room. The gardens need a lot of attention and it was clear to see rubbish (KFC boxes and wrappers etc) in the gardens by the entrance. Surely someone should clear that daily. Cobwebs all around the external of the building gave me an impression of a lack of maintenance or "running it on the cheap". Hopefully the place is going through a reno, so I look forward to seeing the finished product.

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank amwheelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 November 2022

I stayed at the Marlborough Riverside hotel for 2 nights during a working week.

The room was comfortable in every way. The location is good / very near to central city, and there is plenty of parking.

The two staff members I met, including manager Kapil, were very attentive and courteous. Kapil especially sent a long text to explain after hours check in, and offered to guide on the phone if needed.

The only disappointment was lack of vegetarian choices at the buffet breakfast, so I did not eat here but went to another cafe in town instead.

All in all, a nice place which I will be happy to stay at, again.

Date of stay: November 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ShirishParanjape
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 October 2022

I love this place been a few times now and they are always helpful and friendly even if you just turn up, and they let us have our dog stay with us. Kerry is a good bloke along with his staff and management

They now have a Japanese restaurant on site SASA, and we had all of our meals on site and if you don't try it, you are missing out A++ and very well priced

we will be back!!!

Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank steve619
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 March 2022 via mobile

We arrived late after an accident requiring hospital treatment. The manager not only provided us with the kitchen facilities (which were closed as so late) and heated food for us, but gave us simple pain relief at no charge. Lovely setting and spotlessly clean and quiet. Upgraded to a room with 2 beds so we could get a good sleep. Thankyou so much.
Wendy and Patrick

Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank wendyhF6451XX
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 February 2022

the bonus was it is pet friendly and the dog didn't have to sleep in the car.

The only thing missing in this very nice clean room was a comfortable seat to sit in and watch tv

The host was a nice guy and couldn't do more to help us plus i was towing a very large trailer and he let me park in a handy spot and made my life easy

we will be back

Date of stay: February 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank steve619
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews