We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
ZenHotels.com
$133
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Christine F

Great service and friendly staff at the Quality Hotel Marlborough.

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 21 Mar 2021
Great service and friendly staff at the Quality Hotel Marlborough. Kapil thank you very much for going the extra mile to ensure our stay was a pleasure. Fantastic service thank you. Tiri - thank you very much for your lovely cooked breakfasts and friendly smile in the mornings. Your omelettes are great!
Christine and Craig - Christchurch
Date of stay: March 2021
Room Tip: A new wing recently built
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $197
  • Hotels.com
1.0 km from Quality Hotel Marlborough
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $144
  • Hotels.com
0.4 km from Quality Hotel Marlborough
Free parking
Pool
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $194
  • Hotels.com
0.5 km from Quality Hotel Marlborough
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $180
  • Booking.com
0.6 km from Quality Hotel Marlborough
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $165
  • Hotels.com
0.5 km from Quality Hotel Marlborough
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $176
  • Hotels.com
1.3 km from Quality Hotel Marlborough
Free Wifi
Free parking
Executive Air Conditioned King Spa Studio Unit -  Full kitchenette offering microwave, stove top, tea & coffee making facilities, dining table & chairs. Our units are serviced daily and really are your home away from home Free WIFI and 43" Smart TV offering 21 freeview channels and streaming
Booking.com
$215
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    $215
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    $215
1.1 km from Quality Hotel Marlborough
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $436
  • Hotels.com
11.2 km from Quality Hotel Marlborough
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $144
  • Hotels.com
1.6 km from Quality Hotel Marlborough
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $169
  • Hotels.com
1.7 km from Quality Hotel Marlborough
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Blenheim
Reviews (215)
Filter reviews
215 results
Traveller rating
86
66
45
8
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
86
66
45
8
10
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 215 reviews
Reviewed 23 December 2020

Wow this is a very nice hotel, clean, spacious room and super comfy king bed. Also very quiet. I had a great night's sleep.
Is the first place where we have been able to use our netflix account on the TV, which was very useful.
Walking distance to central town restaurants.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cbovey
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 October 2020 via mobile

Can't praise this place enough!
Clean, tidy , extremely good value.
I went here to break up the trip back from a holiday in the south and this hotel was perfect!
All staff very friendly and allowed me to check in 30m early with no trouble which made my day of travel so much better so Thanks.

Will definitely be back!

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank nikki-raewyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 September 2020

We rang the Quality Hotel on the way back to Blenheim after arriving, viewing and then immediately cancelling our accommodation in Picton, due to it being below expectations.
The staff member we rang was so helpful and luckily they had a room for 4 night. We arrived and met by a lovely staff member (think he was the assistant manager) and after the admin stuff we were shown to room 6, a very large corner room with king size bed. We couldn't have been happier after our last experience.
The Hotel is single story and our room was definitely the bigger of the rooms we were able to see. Car parking is free onsite and breakfast is available, but a bit pricey at $22.50 for a hot selection, however Blenheim is so close and plenty of choice is there.
The Hotel is about 1 minute off SH1 on Nelson St, and albeit on SH6 (turn right out of the hotel and keep driving and you are on SH6 and heading to Nelson.
There are no laundry facilities however for a charge they'll wash, dry and fold it for you.
We'll be staying here again if we get the chance

Room tip: Rooms on the corner are much bigger, almost lounge size
Date of stay: September 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Murray2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 April 2020

I am in my second week here whilst being on my week off from Essential services. My 1st week a fornight ago i was super impressed with service, and helpfulness from Staff. Same again after returning. Given these difficult times the staff have been most helpful and accomodating, with anything you require. I am super impressed and will tell my work mates at Interislander/Kiwiwrail, and i look forward to coming back in the near future to try out the pool and bar facilities when things go back to normal

Date of stay: April 2020
Thank cookstar84
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 March 2020

We visited as part of a 3 week tour of New Zealand and stayed at a few similar average 3 star motel type hotels in need of refurbishment
Nice location
Average breakfast buffet
Reasonable sized bedroom with poor view in need of refurbishment
Ok for a short visit as part of a tour

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank WestmidsSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews