We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quality Hotel Marlborough
Nearby Hotels
Chateau Marlborough(Blenheim)(Great Value!)
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
171 on High Motel(Blenheim)(Great Value!)
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Scenic Hotel Marlborough(Blenheim)(Great Value!)
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Middle Park Motel(Blenheim)(Great Value!)
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Admirals Motor Lodge(Blenheim)(Great Value!)
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tresco Blenheim(Blenheim)(Great Value!)
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marlborough Vintners Hotel(Blenheim)(Great Value!)
US$145
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Centre Court Motel(Blenheim)(Great Value!)
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$827
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (180)
Filter reviews
180 results
Traveller rating
72
57
39
5
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
72
57
39
5
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfuture business tripsshrimp cocktailstaff were fabuloussuperior roomlittle rivergreat night sleepbig bathroomcomfortable hotelon site restaurantlambsmall poolspa bathoff street parkingwalk into towncomfortable bedskerrynikau
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 180 reviews
Reviewed 7 February 2018 via mobile

Spacious clean room but the restaurant is to be avoided. There may be a cook in the kitchen but there’s certainly no chef. More a home cooked meal than a restaurant quality meal. Very average and frankly disappointing.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2018

the dinner was a little sub par. My husband liked his steak, but my daughter's shrimp cocktail was what we american's would call a shrimp salad and not a tasty one at that. My lamb dish was not tender. However, despite the food complaint i want to state the staff were fabulous, the rooms were clean, the lobby, halls, pool & public bath were all clean and decorated tastefully and i would recommend a stay here

Stayed: January 2018
Thank tmt14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2018 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel.

The family rooms have a separate bedroom for children with 2x single beds, and a king bed, desk, TV, wardrobe, bar fridge, and very quiet air conditioning unit, etc. in the main room.

Pre-children, we were 5 star hotel people, and whilst this hotel is not 5 star, we were certainly not disappointed. The room was clean and tidy with comfortable beds and quality bed linen. We even had a spa bath in our bathroom.

The small pool and paddling pool were an added bonus.

This hotel is well-located being a very short and pleasant stroll along the riverside walk from the centre of town.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank chchcitydweller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerry B, General Manager at Quality Hotel Marlborough, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review,good or not we do value our guests contribution to making sure we are at the top of the game.We hope to see or your family again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018 via mobile

We booked for a birthday dinner at the restaurant with a voucher from grab one.
We went there with no to low expectations just hoping for a different experience. Well we were impressed..the food was delicious and really good portion sizes. The atmosphere was intimate, quiet and relaxed. The staff were very attentive and friendly. We will be back..one of my new favorites in Blenheim.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2017 via mobile

The staff at the reception warm welcome, friendly.... and check-in quite quick after a guest had a long journey. Basil hotel nothing spectacular and special. A lot of parking spaces. The room need to modernize.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank NamFahBluewaterworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews