We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (183)
Filter reviews
183 results
Traveller rating
74
58
39
5
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
74
58
39
5
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shrimp cocktail staff were fabulous superior room big bathroom great night sleep few minutes walk would stay again comfortable beds centre of town kerry nikau marlborough nelson heating studio wines motel
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 183 reviews
Reviewed 7 February 2018 via mobile

Spacious clean room but the restaurant is to be avoided. There may be a cook in the kitchen but there’s certainly no chef. More a home cooked meal than a restaurant quality meal. Very average and frankly disappointing.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2018

the dinner was a little sub par. My husband liked his steak, but my daughter's shrimp cocktail was what we american's would call a shrimp salad and not a tasty one at that. My lamb dish was not tender. However, despite the food complaint i want to state the staff were fabulous, the rooms were clean, the lobby, halls, pool & public bath were all clean and decorated tastefully and i would recommend a stay here

Stayed: January 2018
Thank tmt14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2018 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel.

The family rooms have a separate bedroom for children with 2x single beds, and a king bed, desk, TV, wardrobe, bar fridge, and very quiet air conditioning unit, etc. in the main room.

Pre-children, we were 5 star hotel people, and whilst this hotel is not 5 star, we were certainly not disappointed. The room was clean and tidy with comfortable beds and quality bed linen. We even had a spa bath in our bathroom.

The small pool and paddling pool were an added bonus.

This hotel is well-located being a very short and pleasant stroll along the riverside walk from the centre of town.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank chchcitydweller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerry B, General Manager at Quality Hotel Marlborough, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review,good or not we do value our guests contribution to making sure we are at the top of the game.We hope to see or your family again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018 via mobile

We booked for a birthday dinner at the restaurant with a voucher from grab one.
We went there with no to low expectations just hoping for a different experience. Well we were impressed..the food was delicious and really good portion sizes. The atmosphere was intimate, quiet and relaxed. The staff were very attentive and friendly. We will be back..one of my new favorites in Blenheim.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank SarahC11693
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2017 via mobile

The staff at the reception warm welcome, friendly.... and check-in quite quick after a guest had a long journey. Basil hotel nothing spectacular and special. A lot of parking spaces. The room need to modernize.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank NamFahBluewaterworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews