We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Phil N
Cootamundra, Australia

A comfortable hotel for our stay when touring N Z by Train

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 Jun 2024
We spent our first night on the South Island at the Scenic Hotel after travelling across on the ferry with a group of other tourists.
We found it very comfortable with good rooms, a pleasant atmosphere can the dining room and a nice bar to unwind in.
Over all impressive place to stay in a small country area.
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Carmel Horsley, General Manager at Scenic Hotel Marlborough, responded to this review
Responded 5 Jun 2024
Greetings
Thank you for your review: it is lovely to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us recently. So pleased that our hotel and team could help contribute to a fantastic journey through NZ.
Warm wishes
Carmel Horsley, General Manager.

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$216
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.6 km from Scenic Hotel Marlborough
Free Wifi
Free parking
$126
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.1 km from Scenic Hotel Marlborough
Free Wifi
Free parking
$180
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.3 km from Scenic Hotel Marlborough
Free Wifi
Free parking
$165
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.5 km from Scenic Hotel Marlborough
Free Wifi
Free parking
$154
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $154
1.2 km from Scenic Hotel Marlborough
Free Wifi
Free parking
$145
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.5 km from Scenic Hotel Marlborough
Free Wifi
Free parking
$170
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.6 km from Scenic Hotel Marlborough
Free Wifi
Free parking
happy campers
$94
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
1.2 km from Scenic Hotel Marlborough
Free parking
Pool
Executive Air Conditioned King Spa Studio Unit -  Full kitchenette offering microwave, stove top, tea & coffee making facilities, dining table & chairs. Our units are serviced daily and really are your home away from home Free WIFI and 43" Smart TV offering 21 freeview channels and streaming
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $193
  • Priceline
0.7 km from Scenic Hotel Marlborough
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $394
  • Booking.com
11.2 km from Scenic Hotel Marlborough
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Blenheim
Reviews (698)
Filter reviews
698 results
Traveller rating
369
261
50
14
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
369
261
50
14
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice hotel buffet breakfast seymour square comfortable rooms new zealand plenty of parking staff were friendly and helpful guest laundry good size off street parking central location town centre easy walk fantastic stay comfortable stay one night stay great place to stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 698 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2024

This hotel is a must stay at if you are in Blenheim. From the check in till the end of our stay the service was excellent. The hotel and our room was everything you could possibly want and need. A short walk into the town centre and I'm not a great walker.

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paulinek425
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Carmel Horsley, General Manager at Scenic Hotel Marlborough, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2024

Hello Pauline - it was lovey to meet you on check in last week and to now learn how much you enjoyed you stay with us. We hope we have the chance to welcome you back to Marlborough should your travels bring you our way again.
Warm wishes
Carmel Horsley, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2024

Comfy beds, clean rooms, wonderful food and friendly, helpful staff... plus dog friendly rooms. Loved it, will be back and stay at other scenic hotels as well. Walkable to everything in blenheim. Convenient. Great breakfast, dinner and snacks in bar area as well as room service. Modernised and very clean and comfortable.

Room tip: Easy parking, but if full... can park across street at nativity Church if you put the scenic card in your window/dashboard.
Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miss Ginger B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Carmel Horsley, General Manager at Scenic Hotel Marlborough, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2024

Hello there - it is lovely to hear from you. We love welcoming our fur-friends as much as upright folk. So glad the hotel suited you and pooch so well. Thanks for taking the time to make a review - we really appreciate it.
Until next time.....
Warm wishes,
Carmel Horsley, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2024

Excellent central location. Very helpful friendly staff. Great service.
Very handy having a restaurant onsite. Refreshing to see the wine list featuring LOCAL wine - good selection - Obvious but important.
Clean comfortable rooms. Plenty of parking

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trip14270814553
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Carmel Horsley, General Manager at Scenic Hotel Marlborough, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2024

Hello - thanks for your review!
We are so delighted to hear from you, and even more so to see how much you enjoyed your stay with us. Lovely to read that our team looked after you well and that the hotel suited your needs. We are of course spoiled to have such a high calibre of local wines to choose from, and we are pleased you were able to enjoy these.
Warmest wishes,
Carmel Horsley, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2024 via mobile

We weren't there long enough to be honest, which was our planning to fault would have loved to stay longer. The check in Manager was very helpful, professional and friendly. Room was very nice clean and fresh. Wish we could have stayed longer would choose it again.

Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Flyer34177531687
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Carmel Horsley, General Manager at Scenic Hotel Marlborough, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2024

Greetings
So lovely to hear from you. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your quick stay with us, and we hope the rest of your journey through NZ was pleasant. Thanks for taking the time to post this review - much appreciated.
Warm wishes
Carmel Horsley, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2024

Our first stay at a Scenic Hotel, but the experience was a great one. Desk personnel were so welcoming and helpful. Rooms were immaculate with everything we needed for our short stay. Breakfast was delicious, eggs, sausage, broiled tomatoes, sauteed mushrooms...all the things. Would definitely stay again.

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terrie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Carmel Horsley, General Manager at Scenic Hotel Marlborough, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2024

Greetings!
Thanks for your lovely comments - we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.
Warm wishes
Carmel Horsley, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews