We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$120
Fully refundable before Thu, 23 May
No prepayment needed
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Agoda.com
$105
Fully refundable before Wed, 22 May
No booking fees
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Rickgee1

Great Location ,handy to everything

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 9 Apr 2024
I Have stayed several times with tour groups over the past few years ,is a good location very handy to everything. Staff are always very friendly & helpful The rooms are good sizes. Very little traffic noise at night. Good secure parking with in hotel area
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled on business
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Carmel Horsley, General Manager at Scenic Hotel Marlborough, responded to this review
Responded 11 Apr 2024
Greetings: it is so lovely to read your glowing feedback. We are so pleased to know how much you enjoyed your stay with us and are so appreciative you had some time to reach out. Hopefully we have the chance to welcome you on your next adventure through Marlborough.
Warm wishes
Carmel Horsley, General Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
$179
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
    $166
  • Priceline
0.3 km from Scenic Hotel Marlborough
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$190
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
    $191
  • Priceline
0.6 km from Scenic Hotel Marlborough
Free Wifi
Free parking
Studio
Booking.com
$178
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
  • eDreams
    $178
0.2 km from Scenic Hotel Marlborough
Free Wifi
Free parking
Executive Air Conditioned King Spa Studio Unit -  Full kitchenette offering microwave, stove top, tea & coffee making facilities, dining table & chairs. Our units are serviced daily and really are your home away from home Free WIFI and 43" Smart TV offering 21 freeview channels and streaming
Booking.com
$192
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    $192
  • Expedia.com
    $192
  • Priceline
0.7 km from Scenic Hotel Marlborough
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $124
  • Vio.com
  • Hotels.com
    $136
0.1 km from Scenic Hotel Marlborough
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $165
  • Hotels.com
0.5 km from Scenic Hotel Marlborough
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $189
  • Agoda.com
    $165
  • Hotels.com
    $168
1.3 km from Scenic Hotel Marlborough
Free Wifi
Free parking
Aerial of The Marlborough and its surrounds
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $1,140
  • Agoda.com
    $983
  • Hotels.com
    $1,026
5.8 km from Scenic Hotel Marlborough
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $420
  • Trip.com
    $371
  • Hotels.com
    $413
11.2 km from Scenic Hotel Marlborough
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $93
  • Agoda.com
    $92
  • Priceline
    $93
1.2 km from Scenic Hotel Marlborough
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Blenheim
Reviews (690)
Filter reviews
691 results
Traveller rating
362
261
50
14
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
362
261
50
14
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice hotel buffet breakfast seymour square comfortable rooms new zealand plenty of parking staff were friendly and helpful guest laundry good size off street parking central location town centre easy walk fantastic stay comfortable stay one night stay great place to stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 691 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2024

Second time at this hotel for a quick trip e.g. one night. We booked last minute j both occasions with our dog. SO accommodating squeezing us in despite having both dog rooms already taken. There is a difference between being dog tolerant and dog friendly and the staff / hotel were all the latter - the little things like dog treats and pats make a difference. Always super clean and the spa area is also a great addition. Great value!

Room tip: Book the spa at reception in advance. You get private use
Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grace C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Carmel Horsley, General Manager at Scenic Hotel Marlborough, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2024

Greetings :-)
Thank you for taking the time to let us know your lovely feedback. The team really do love getting to welcome our furry pup pals, so we are pleased we could accommodate you on both visits. Until next time!
Warm wishes
Carmel Horsley, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2024 via mobile

Great location. Hotel a tad tired they could do with investing in new pillows etc as quality lacking. Breakfast choices great; however staff in breakfast room need training as no thought given on any morning to ensuring things were clean/tidy ie not returning to kitchen without something in their hands. Made breakfast area a tad unkept. Considering hotel competition in area I would stay elsewhere next time.
Emma in the bar was just terrific. Great personality and friendly.

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank MinspiresM
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Carmel Horsley, General Manager at Scenic Hotel Marlborough, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2024

Hi - thanks for placing a review on this site also. As mentioned on the other review site, we appreciate your feedback. I am so sorry we let you down with the breakfast service area - very disappointing. Your constructive feedback will be taken on board though, much appreciated. And your glowing feedback has been passed along to Emma.
Kind regards
Carmel Horsley, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2024 via mobile

We only stayed here for one short night and because the room was so charmless, that’s about as long as I would have wanted to. But it was clean, had a nice coffee & tea corner, and free parking. Every staff member we encountered was pleasant & helpful.

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank PamM837
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Carmel Horsley, General Manager at Scenic Hotel Marlborough, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2024

Hello Pam
Thanks for your feedback. Apologies that the style of our rooms was not to your tastes, however we are so pleased to read that our team helped to make you stay pleasant.
Kind regards
Carmel Horsley, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2024 via mobile

Very nice hotel. Customer service was excellent. We had to leave earlier than they served breakfast. We asked for some cereal for the room in the morning. They made up a wonderful bowl of yogurt with 4 fresh fruits in addition to the granola cereal and milk.
We would definitely stay there again.

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Kathleen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Carmel Horsley, General Manager at Scenic Hotel Marlborough, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2024

Thank you for your lovely review Kathleen: we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay enough to rate it so highly. Thanks for taking the time to place your feedback here also.
Warm wishes,
Carmel Horsley, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2024 via mobile

From the moment we arrived we were welcomed with genuine warmth. All the staff went out of their way to be helpful, suggesting all sorts of useful and helpful information. Anything we needed was provided promptly with at uniquely relaxed Kiwi friendliness.

Room tip: If you want to use the sauna ask for it to be turned on ahead, and be sure to book your slot.
Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jonswaino
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Carmel Horsley, General Manager at Scenic Hotel Marlborough, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2024

Hello - thank you so much for your lovely comments. Our team will be so pleased to hear how much they helped to make your stay with us here in Marlborough so enjoyable. Thank you for taking the time to let us know your feedback and wishing you safe travels.
Warm wishes,
Carmel Horsley, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews