We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$150
Fully refundable before Thu, 30 May
No prepayment needed
Priceline
$150
Fully refundable before Thu, 30 May
No prepayment needed
Go to your Happy Price
Agoda.com
$140
No booking fees
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Hondarider1
Auckland, New Zealand

Super comfortable super king sized bed made our stay very comfortable

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 21 Jan 2024
Stayed here on the last 3 days of our South Island holiday. . Given that this is a chain hotel , we found it to be a step above other chain hotels we have stayed in in the past. Scenic hotel is clean, the bed super comfortable and all the staff were very helpful and always had a smile . Having a restaurant on site was a real bonus and it a very short flat walk into town Will stay again
Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Carmel Horsley, General Manager at Scenic Hotel Marlborough, responded to this review
Responded 22 Jan 2024
Greetings.
Thank you for taking the time to place a review - we appreciate hearing from you. So pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, that the hotel suited your needs and our team helped to make you feel so welcome. We hope your travels bring you to Marlborough another time and we have the chance to welcome you again.
Warm wishes
Carmel Horsley, General Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
$165
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $165
  • Hotels.com
    $180
  • Expedia.com
    $169
0.3 km from Scenic Hotel Marlborough
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$190
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $190
  • Expedia.com
    $192
  • Hotels.com
    $198
0.6 km from Scenic Hotel Marlborough
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$176
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $176
  • Vio.com
    $170
  • Expedia.com
    $181
0.1 km from Scenic Hotel Marlborough
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$165
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $165
  • Hotels.com
    $165
  • Expedia.com
    $165
0.5 km from Scenic Hotel Marlborough
Free Wifi
Free parking
Executive Air Conditioned King Spa Studio Unit -  Full kitchenette offering microwave, stove top, tea & coffee making facilities, dining table & chairs. Our units are serviced daily and really are your home away from home Free WIFI and 43" Smart TV offering 21 freeview channels and streaming
Booking.com
$215
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $227
  • Agoda.com
    $191
  • Expedia.com
    $215
0.7 km from Scenic Hotel Marlborough
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$341
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $341
  • Agoda.com
0.6 km from Scenic Hotel Marlborough
Free Wifi
Booking.com
$189
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $173
  • Agoda.com
    $168
  • Expedia.com
    $175
1.3 km from Scenic Hotel Marlborough
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$480
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $451
  • Agoda.com
    $417
  • Expedia.com
    $439
11.2 km from Scenic Hotel Marlborough
Free Wifi
Free parking
happy campers
Booking.com
$93
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $93
  • Hotels.com
    $92
  • Expedia.com
    $93
1.2 km from Scenic Hotel Marlborough
Free parking
Pool
Hotels.com
$1,008
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $1,140
  • Priceline
    $1,140
  • Expedia.com
    $1,026
5.8 km from Scenic Hotel Marlborough
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Blenheim
Reviews (691)
Filter reviews
691 results
Traveller rating
362
261
50
14
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
362
261
50
14
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice hotel buffet breakfast seymour square comfortable rooms new zealand plenty of parking staff were friendly and helpful guest laundry good size off street parking central location town centre easy walk fantastic stay comfortable stay one night stay great place to stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 691 reviews
Reviewed 19 January 2024 via mobile

Nice spacious room, bed comfortable as it had a topper otherwise may have been an issue due to springs. Sizable bathroom.
Friendly staff. Perfect location for walking to town and driving to the wine region. Free on site parking
We were room only so can’t comment on restaurant.

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Adrian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Carmel Horsley, General Manager at Scenic Hotel Marlborough, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2024

Hi Adrian
Great to hear from you - thanks for reviewing your stay with us. We are really pleased you enjoyed our hotel facilities and that the team helped to make you feel welcome.
Warm wishes
Carmel Horsley, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2024

Fantastic hotel. Stayed on the way down South and enjoyed it so much we booked again on the way back. Staff were brilliant - reception and the restaurant. We felt very welcomed and looked after. Food in the restaurant was great. The room had everything we needed. Thanks for a great stay.
We will be back!

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank SeasideNP
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Carmel Horsley, General Manager at Scenic Hotel Marlborough, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2024

Hello!
Thanks for your amazing feedback: we are so glad we could help to make your South Island journey so enjoyable. I will pas your lovely words along to our team.
Warmest wishes
Carmel Horsley, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2024 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel as part of a package put together for us by a travel company. The hotel was fine in every respect. The room, food, service were all to a good standard, but apart from going on a wine tasting visit, we were at a loss to find something interesting to do in Blenheim. As we were driving, the wine tasting was out and the only other option appeared to be a visit to the aviation museum. Not at the top of our to do list.
Good hotel, not a brilliant town for tourists.

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Carmel Horsley, General Manager at Scenic Hotel Marlborough, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2024

Hi Steve
Thanks for your feedback on our hotel - we are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
Yes - there are plenty of wine tastings to do here as well as some distilleries and breweries and this is a main attraction for many visitors to the region. If that is not to your liking, Blenheim is also a good town to base yourself in for trips through the Marlborough sounds as well as to take advantage of the trail bike riding and walking tracks. Often staying in Blenheim is a natural stopping point before or after a ferry crossing.
We hope the rest of your journey goes smoothly and you enjoy your travels.
Warm wishes
Carmel Horsley, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2024

I really loved the hotel especially as I wasn't expecting much. The staff were friendly and efficient but not intrusive. The rooms were comfortable and had everything that one might need. They are small though and the room I had was noisy from early morning because of the church bells across the road. Not the hotels fault though.
The rooms were very clean and the beds were very comfortable. The hotel in general was spotless.
Breakfast was nice and plenty choice.
We had dinner in the main restaurant one evening. The staff were efficient and pleasant but the place lacked atmosphere, and people. A shame because it could be so much better. The food was fine but nothing out of the ordinary.
There is a lovely little bar you can have drinks at which we used on both evenings and very much enjoyed.
Overall we really enjoyed our stay at the hotel

Room tip: The pool is small but not crowded at any stage when we were there.
Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JaxDublinIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Carmel Horsley, General Manager at Scenic Hotel Marlborough, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2024

Greetings!
Thank you for your lovely comments. We are so glad to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us recently. Thank you for taking the time to reach out and let us know this great feedback, we really appreciate it.
Wishing you safe travels,
Carme Horsley, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2024

Spacious comfortable rooms. Comfortable bed. Daily house keeping was amazing! Was nice to come back to a nice clean room at the end of a busy day sight seeing. Nice pool. Nice big TV with Sky TV. Very good value for money. Highly recommend. We will be back again!!

Room tip: Hotel overlooks the beautiful park. Very central.
Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Waiheketravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Carmel Horsley, General Manager at Scenic Hotel Marlborough, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2024

Hello - thanks for your review of your stay. Lovely feedback that you had such a good time, and we certainly hope we have the chance to welcome you back, should your travels bring you back again.
Warm wishes
Carmel Horsley, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews