We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$170
Fully refundable before Wed, 24 Apr
Priceline
$170
Fully refundable before Wed, 24 Apr
No prepayment needed
Go to your Happy Price
Expedia.com
$161
Fully refundable before Thu, 25 Apr
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (263)
Filter reviews
263 results
Traveller rating
157
84
16
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
157
84
16
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews catch the ferry the main highway cooking facilities bed was comfortable close to town supermarket motel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 263 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2023 via mobile

Comfortable, not much traffic noise, generally clean. But the gaps between sofa seats have dirt and food waste. The toilet basin was not usable for washing hands and face in winter because the faucets are separate hot and cold water, not a mixer.

Date of stay: June 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank lcc011234
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 February 2023 via mobile

We spent one night after coming from north island. Room was ok, did not like huge bathtub…very awkward to get in and out with no grab bars. Bathroom was a bit outdated.

No breakfast on site, but a great place across the street.

Stay was satisfactory for one night.

Date of stay: February 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank BJL83
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 January 2023 via mobile

Our expectations were exceeded. We had like a mini apartment with every facility that could possibly need. Plenty of utensils to make a small meal. The everything was very clean. A guest laundry on site. A fab pool although sadly we didn’t get time to use it. Excellent value for money. Room service was offered every day. Staff all lovely.

Room tip: Parking is right outside your room. Upstairs room which in my option are best obviously there are stairs to climb.
Date of stay: January 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank sharoncW1875QG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 January 2023 via mobile

Disappointed. Only stayed 1 night instead of 2. Didn’t expect full refund but at least a 1/4 or so would have paid kudos. Sorry won’t be recommending.
Covid been around for ages & you don’t know what will happen in the future. Motels etc hit hard but if they don’t want a repeat they need to show good will

Date of stay: January 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Anna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 June 2021 via mobile

Great stay with the 6 month old baby
We were upgraded with the little one to a room with a bath. There was a cot, sheets and warm blankets included for the wee one which was super . There was a heater in the main room we could pop on , heater in the loo and electric blankets on the main bed . Little one has many sleep sacks and duvet provided so was warm . Lovely clean room with everything we needed for the stay in the kitchenette. Thw bath was great for washing the little one .There is little him inside and great recycling etc outside if you need which is handy when you are eating in with baby . Friendly staff on arrival and around .location suited us for driving around to picton and wineries so not sure how it would go if you don't drive but it's along a main bus route . Definitely recommend ,great stay

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank niamhs456
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews