We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$162
Fully refundable before Thu, 25 Apr
No prepayment needed
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
$138
Fully refundable before Fri, 26 Apr
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (93)
Filter reviews
93 results
Traveller rating
47
33
7
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
47
33
7
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the road comfortable bed supermarket motel chemist nelson wineries
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 93 reviews
Reviewed 29 November 2020

We found the Asure Sundowner Motel a central place for us to stay. It was 10mins from relatives that we were there to visit and not far from the township. Comfortable place to stay, clean, friendly staff. Would certainly recomment.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 60stravellers2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 March 2019

slightly older motel but beautifully kept and sooo clean and tidy. Owners were super friendly and helpful. Its quiet and has easy parking. Across the road is the local supermarket which is so great when you don't know your way around. Wouldn't stay anywhere else.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank celine805
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 February 2019 via mobile

Booked here for 2 nights worried about last visit just up the road with trucks rolling through continually but this time slept through everything. Hosts very friendly n helpful even offered car for a quick visit to an old friend. Rooms well cleaned n tidy if a bit dated in some spots. No problem recommending here

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank mikeH4231OV
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 February 2019

Every year, for the last 3 years, myself and two friends attend the Marlborough Wine & Food Festival. The day we check out, we immediately book accomodation for next year with Asure Sundowner for 2 reasons.
1. It is extremely convenient when attending the festival. It cost the 3 of us $25 for an airport transfer (very cheap), it has a supermarket, a pharmacy, a coffee shop and a pub within 200 metres. AND there is a bus stop that takes us to and from the Festival right across the road.
2, The service that is provided goes above and beyond! Carol and Peter have great recommendations, they even lent us their car to go out for dinner! This visit I misplaced a piece of jewellery, even though they didn't find it, when I called to ask them about it their first question was when did my flight leave so they could bring it to the airport for me.

I have no hesitation in recommending Asure Sundowner!

Room tip: Don't forget your togs!
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tarns74
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 November 2018 via mobile

Loved the host and our stay
Our room was neat but little dated
But everything was spotless
The location is also great. Supermarket is in close vicinity
The parking area was near to our unit
Special mention of the beds that were very comfortable

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank harrylawson1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews