We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Bryce W
Auckland

Clean functional and adequate

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 23 Feb 2021via mobile
We chose this motel because it was close to the Gramados restaurant. It had the normal ammenities of a motel with a comfortable bed, clean and tidy and updated interior.
An added bonus was they had undercover parking next to each unit. Would stay here again.
Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Priceline
    $190
  • Hotels.com
1.4 km from Montana Lodge Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Vio.com
    $170
  • Hotels.com
1.4 km from Montana Lodge Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Priceline
    $173
  • Hotels.com
0.1 km from Montana Lodge Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Vio.com
    $132
  • Hotels.com
1.4 km from Montana Lodge Motel
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Priceline
    $167
  • Hotels.com
1.6 km from Montana Lodge Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
    $165
  • Hotels.com
1.0 km from Montana Lodge Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Aerial of The Marlborough and its surrounds
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
    $1,140
  • Hotels.com
6.9 km from Montana Lodge Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
happy campers
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
    $93
  • Booking.com
1.4 km from Montana Lodge Motel
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $413
  • Algotels
12.6 km from Montana Lodge Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $191
  • Hotels.com
1.5 km from Montana Lodge Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Blenheim
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveller rating
34
17
2
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
34
17
2
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 56 reviews
Reviewed 23 February 2020

Last minute trying to get a booking. Very accommodating and were able to get in after 10pm. Comfortable room and worked well for us. We got the last unit close to the road but slept well. Undercover parking for the car so stayed dry as we unloaded.

Room tip: Nice easy to find and convenient location
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Graham P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 December 2019 via mobile

We had a horrible experience with Montana lodge- what made it worse was Reception staff was rude, unapologetic and made out it was all our fault.
Wouldn’t recommend to anyone.
We booked over the phone on the recommendation of another motel in town that was fully booked.
We registered two cards with the reception staff. The first card we were told ‘wasn’t valid’ which it was, it was an NZ card we had used the whole trip. We then registered my NZ card which was accepted.
Arrived in at 7pm after a long day traveling up from Hanmer Springs to be told out room had been given away because it was 7pm and we said we would arrive at 6pm.
We had called at 5pm to confirm our booking by name and confirm the address of the motel!!! Which they confirmed over the phone.
They could have easily called us they had our phone number with all the other details of our booking!
Reception staff then said our booking wasn’t ‘confirmed’ because of our cards which both worked perfectly fine.
Ours was the last room and it was given to a walk in.
Reception staff was rude, unapologetic and made out it was all our fault.
Wouldn’t recommend to anyone, horrible experience.

Date of stay: December 2019
Thank nadswoods
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 December 2019 via mobile

This is a lovely clean motel, great for a family of 5.
Has 2 bedroom units, with nice linen and comfortable beds.
Lovely swimming pool and grounds. Staff were very helpful and forgiving, they didn’t charge me for a night where I had booked the wrong date.
Carports for the cars too which is very nice to keep cars in the shade.

Across the road is Gramado’s, rated number 1 restaurant in Blenheim, we had a fantastic meal there and walked home after a drink or two!

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank LaraMaree
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 December 2019 via mobile

Couldn’t ask for more. Nice tidy unit and very good PR. Stayed five nights . The unit was well serviced and management very obliging . Easy access to Motel with covered parking . Front units may get road noise as motel is on Main thoroughfare , but shouldn’t be a major !

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Leigh V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 October 2019 via mobile

Just a one night stopover in Blenheim this time, on our way home from the North Island, so decided to try a different motel. Located on the RHS on the way south out of Blenheim, each unit has covered parking, which is a plus. Clean and comfortable, but let down by a strong smell (smoke?) - come on, people, read the signs; not everyone wants to breathe second hand smoke all night! Friendly, helpful, staff.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Ezra710
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews