We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Wildfowler3
Harrogate, United Kingdom

Very Nice

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 26 Mar 2019
A well situated motel to use when exploring the Marlborough wine country. Facilities are good, rooms are clean and well equipped and the staff are friendly and efficient. Only a 10-minute walk into town centre (but be careful of the traffic when crossing main roads).
Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$124
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
  • Agoda.com
    $121
  • Priceline
1.4 km from Montana Lodge Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$341
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
1.0 km from Montana Lodge Motel
Free Wifi
$223
  • Priceline
  • StayForLong
  • Vio.com
1.1 km from Montana Lodge Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$125
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
  • Agoda.com
    $104
  • Official Hotel
1.4 km from Montana Lodge Motel
Free parking
Pool
$179
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    $180
1.6 km from Montana Lodge Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $190
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    $191
1.4 km from Montana Lodge Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Executive Air Conditioned King Spa Studio Unit -  Full kitchenette offering microwave, stove top, tea & coffee making facilities, dining table & chairs. Our units are serviced daily and really are your home away from home Free WIFI and 43" Smart TV offering 21 freeview channels and streaming
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $184
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    $207
1.5 km from Montana Lodge Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
happy campers
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $102
  • Hotels.com
    $89
  • Priceline
1.4 km from Montana Lodge Motel
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $162
  • Hotels.com
    $134
  • Priceline
2.9 km from Montana Lodge Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Outside of units
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $183
  • Hotels.com
    $180
  • Priceline
1.8 km from Montana Lodge Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Blenheim
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveller rating
34
17
2
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
34
17
2
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 56 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2019

Location is on highway 1 and the trucks go thundering past all night. Obviously a common issue because they had a jar of earplugs in the bathroom. Otherwise clean and tidy but the noise is a killer so cannot be recommended.

Room tip: As far as possible from the street!
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IanTheTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 February 2019 via mobile

Amazingly clean, great value for money, cool pool, amazing hosts...so friendly and helpful....and that lemon tree! Would highly recommend this place and would happily stay here again. Cute dog is now on way home to chch with me

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Barb F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Brian3103, Owner at Montana Lodge Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2019

Thank you for your review we are pleased you enjoyed your time here

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2019

We spent a night here in January 2019. It's a fantastic motel - clean, great units, great location and friendly front desk. We were there with our dog, and the motel was very accommodating. I would highly recommend the Montana Motor Lodge.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KiwichickNewJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Brian3103, Owner at Montana Lodge Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2019

Thank you for your review . Most appreciated

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2018 via mobile

While enroute to Kaikoura, we booked a night stay at Montana. The entry into the compound gave us a pleasant feeling. Each unit has its own covered parking lot next to the unit.

If I remembered correctly, the free wifi was very limited by today's user's requirement. Fortunately, we have our own travel own travel data plan.

Overall, it is a good place to stay as it is comfortable and has a kitchen if you need to cook.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank AngAhSin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Brian3103, Owner at Montana Lodge Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2019

Thanks for your review. We have increased the wifi data recently to unlimited.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2018

Stayed last week with my Daughter, Clean tidy rooms and close to town with Sky TV.
Very helpful and friendly front desk.
Have no problem recommending Montana Lodge Motel.
Booked to stay again next week

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank pinkey55
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Brian3103, Owner at Montana Lodge Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2018

Thanks for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews