We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
KiwichickNewJersey
New Jersey

Great Motel

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 21 Jan 2019
We spent a night here in January 2019. It's a fantastic motel - clean, great units, great location and friendly front desk. We were there with our dog, and the motel was very accommodating. I would highly recommend the Montana Motor Lodge.
Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Brian3103, Owner at Montana Lodge Motel, responded to this review
Responded 22 Jan 2019
Thank you for your review . Most appreciated
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveller rating
34
17
2
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
34
17
2
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 56 reviews
Reviewed 31 December 2018 via mobile

While enroute to Kaikoura, we booked a night stay at Montana. The entry into the compound gave us a pleasant feeling. Each unit has its own covered parking lot next to the unit.

If I remembered correctly, the free wifi was very limited by today's user's requirement. Fortunately, we have our own travel own travel data plan.

Overall, it is a good place to stay as it is comfortable and has a kitchen if you need to cook.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank AngAhSin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Brian3103, Owner at Montana Lodge Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2019

Thanks for your review. We have increased the wifi data recently to unlimited.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2018

Stayed last week with my Daughter, Clean tidy rooms and close to town with Sky TV.
Very helpful and friendly front desk.
Have no problem recommending Montana Lodge Motel.
Booked to stay again next week

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank pinkey55
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Brian3103, Owner at Montana Lodge Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2018

Thanks for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018 via mobile

After being let down by another motel we were fortunate to find a vacancy here. It was really comfortable with a relatively new refurbishment. Grounds were very pretty. Hospitality exceptional. Highly rated.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Moonhar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Brian3103, Owner at Montana Lodge Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2018

Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2018

Our family stayed two nights recently in a two bedroom apartment. We chose this motel because it is pet friendly and we were travelling with our dog. Brian and Raewyn honestly couldn't have been more inviting and friendly. They were marvellous. They welcomed our Chihuahua who has 'people issues' with open arms, allowed her to go inside the unit, helped us with directions to places and even loaned us towels for taking away from the motel to use during the day. We were so impressed with their service that we will definitely go back to stay. Thank you!

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michele T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Brian3103, Owner at Montana Lodge Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2018

Thanks Karen for your review. Most appreciated

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2018

We got into town late and were recommended to stay at the Montana as we just needed a studio room for the night. Brian greeted us so warmly upon check in and couldn't do enough to make our stay comfortable. The room was great...Sparkly clean and comfortable bed plus a fully stocked kitchen and heater in the bathroom. We did laundry and they provided soap which was greatly appreciated. We would definitely stay here again and we would recommend this motel to anyone looking for a place to stay in Blenheim.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ebbe5
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Brian3103, Owner at Montana Lodge Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Thank you for your review. Most appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews