We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveller rating
24
11
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
24
11
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplace to staycomfortable bedtown centremotellaundryhostsheater
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 37 reviews
Reviewed 9 February 2018 via mobile

Just had 2 nights here which were great - free upgrade to 2 bed apartment, extra cookies!, nice swimming pool, lovely garden, and an easy stroll into town. Very clean and tidy, and hosts very friendly and helpful. Would stay again and definitely recommend.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank GandTAuckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian3103, Owner at Montana Lodge Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2018

Thanks for your review, most appreciated

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017

We chose Montana Lodge Motel for the position. We were greeted warmly. Nothing was too much trouble. Brian and Raewyn were able to answer any questions we had and more. They made sure we were comfortable. The unit was exceptionally clean and well equipped. We were treated more like family than guests, We could not speak more highly of the motel or of Brian and Raewyn. We would not hesitate to book there again or recommend them to anyone else.

Room Tip: Close to CBD and local shops. rooms near the back are quieter.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank grovesfamily2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017 via mobile

This was the first visit to this motel and it was a lovely experience. The manager was extremely friendly and welcoming, and the room warm and comfortable. A close walk into the town centre, I would certainly stay here again.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank LoveDining77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2016

We have been choosing Montana Lodge for overnights since 1997. The location is near enough to the CBD for a relaxing walk, especially along the river. Some miss this opportunity. Restaurant nearby, also coffee and ice cream, and grocery store within easy walking distance. The rooms are always clean and well equipped for preparing a dinner, breakfast or afternoon wine and cheese. Each room has a covered parking space to keep your car cool in the heat of the day. We have typically stayed in one of the rooms toward the back, but were upgraded this time to a two bedroom unit as the others were full due to the food & wine festival. Even though it was near the street, road noise was not an issue. Pete & Margaret give great suggestions for wine tours, biking, and other activities, and are an enjoyable couple to have a conversation with.

Room Tip: Pick rooms on the south side. A bit quieter. The single BR are a great value.
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank compost4all
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marg W, Manager at Montana Lodge Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2016

We value our return guests like old friends, and will give our best endeavours to ensure their time with us is treasured as much as the first time. The river walk into town is very picturesque, and leads to great cafes. We love show-casing what we have in Marlborough and sharing it with our guests. Thank you so much for staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2016 via mobile

Fantastic stay. Management is extremely helpful and friendly. Good price, clean, and fantastic A/C in the room. Room is very large as well. Laundry is available as well. 12 minute walk to the center of town. Across the street from the best restaurant in town.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Martina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marg W, Manager at Montana Lodge Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2016

We have certainly seen the value of air conditioning this summer, and it is great that our guests are availing themselves of it. This review supports our contention that we are not very far from the centre of town, and the walks to get there are relaxing and picturesque. Gramados Restaurant, is proving to be one of the best in Blenheim and is right on our front doorstep. Thank you for the kind comments about our accommodation, and for choosing to stay with us. It is always easy to host interested guests

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews