We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable room close to everything”
Review of Two Tree Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Two Tree Lodge
Reviewed 23 July 2017

Two Tree Lodge is a small hotel offering only 3 rooms and an apartment so it is quiet. It is located on a main road close to the city centre which makes with very easy to find. It is also convenient to stay at if you are coming from or going to the Picton Ferry Terminal to or from Wellington as the road to Picton is very close.

We only had a minor issue and that was that there wasn't really enough room to turn your car around in the driveway area if there was another car parked next to you due to having to park at a 45deg angle. It meant that you has to reverse out onto a main road to get out of the property once parked.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yolanda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (263)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 263 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2017 via mobile

My mum and I stayed here for 2 nights and found it very comfortable and clean. The owners were very accomdating as we needed to leave early and payment was done over the phone. Little bit of traffic noise but I get the feeling it would be like this anywhere along the main road...wasn't enough to bother us or wake us up though. Thanks again for such a pleasant stay!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank NicolePV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

We stayed here for a couple of nights while we explored Marlborough country. The hosts were great providing us with all the info we needed as well as a clean and well appointed room. We would stay here again if return.
It is a little tricky leaving the parking lot.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glam60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2017

I have stayed here quite a few times, and it is one of my favourites. Beds are super comfortable, rooms are an ok size, apart from a microwave in your room, it has everything you need. Easy 10-15 min walk into town and restaurants. Only a very small motel, which makes it nice. Road noise is not to bad with the double glazing, nice private outside seating area

Room Tip: further away from the road are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank danjonelson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2017

Accommodation just perfect and the friendly service could not be better.
Quiet location and still close to town and motorway.
It was recommended by our Blenheim based son, who had heard of the
excellent quality of "Two Tree Lodge" through the grapevine!

Room Tip: The Lodge is on a back section, hence very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blenheim
0.4 km away
Scenic Hotel Marlborough
Scenic Hotel Marlborough
#4 of 32 in Blenheim
367 reviews
0.4 km away
Quality Hotel Marlborough
Quality Hotel Marlborough
#16 of 32 in Blenheim
164 reviews
0.4 km away
171 on High Motel
171 on High Motel
#1 of 32 in Blenheim
472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.5 km away
Broadway Motel
Broadway Motel
#2 of 16 in Picton
501 reviews
10.9 km away
Vintners Retreat
Vintners Retreat
#1 of 23 in Blenheim
284 reviews
17.3 km away
Ugbrooke Country Estate
Ugbrooke Country Estate
#6 of 23 in Blenheim
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Two Tree Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Two Tree Lodge

Address: 24 Nelson Street, Blenheim 7201, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Marlborough Region > Blenheim
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 23 Speciality Lodging in Blenheim
Price Range: $128 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Two Tree Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Two Tree Lodge in Blenheim, the heart of Marlborough's stunning wine country. We're a family owned business and we know it's the little things that count to make your stay a fantastic one. Two Tree Lodge has three Luxury Studio units each with King Size bed, individual Heat Pump / Air Conditioner, 50+ Satellite TV channels and tea / coffee and toast making facilities. There are shared cooking facilities and a great shared deck area to drink your wine on warm summer evenings and one of the units has a spa bath to relax after a big day out.We also have a 3 bedroom self-contained home that's great for families or larger groups. It's got a super king size and two queen sized beds, full kitchen and laundry facilities, it's own Heat Pump / Air Conditioner, 50+ Satellite TV channels and a private deck and garden area. Enjoy our free parking, 200Mb free wifi, and our great rates. We've also worked hard to create an entensive breakfast menu for you to try. And if you're feeling energetic we've got modern luxury bikes at discount rates for you to explore the Wairau Valley's flat roads to amazing vineyards, breweries and craft shops. Sheer bliss.So next time you're in Blenheim, come and stay with us and enjoy the Two Tree Lodge difference. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Booking.com, Hotels.com and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Two Tree Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing