We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous little lodge”
Review of Two Tree Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Two Tree Lodge
Reviewed 22 March 2017

Really lovely little lodge with super friendly and helpful operators, every detail is well thought out and the unit was spotless. The only niggle is the road noise as it is right by the new main highway out of Blenheim but that could be because we live in a very rural environment and aren't used to it, would happily stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alison2701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (263)
There are newer reviews for Two Tree Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 263 reviews

Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

WE chose this motel as it has only a few "units" and they are very well appointed. Some nice touches, like a Mr and Mrs cushion on the bed. A small kitchenette too and ours had a corner spa bath (although we didn't use it). SAndra welcomed us and then we had the unit to ourselves. Blenheim centre and Pollard Park are both within a short walking distance. Price wise, this provides a much better solution to staying in the town than many of the nearby hotels, even though you need to find or bring your own breakfast. WE did the latter and it worked out very well.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank accidentaltourist_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2017 via mobile

We've been travelling around New Zealand and booking places as we travelled so have done little research, we got very lucky with this one. Free parking and on arrival was a message on a board inviting us to make ourselves at home. Room was fantastic, nice decor and thought had gone into everything provided- plenty of plug sockets, torch, tea/coffee & well equipped kitchen, fresh water, cookies, magazines, nice toiletries & great shower. There's a little courtyard at the back where you can sit out. Bed was very comfy. It's a few minutes walk to the centre of town and very pretty. We arrived on a Saturday afternoon and hadn't realised that shops tend to close early so it was very quiet. Our plan had been to visit a winery but most were booked up for the weekend so plan ahead. On Sunday alot of places are closed, we found a place open for breakfast- Figaros which served lovely breakfast. We also visited the aviation museum which was great value for money and very interesting. We went to Speights ale house for dinner- recommend, amazing food.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Gemma_0001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2017

Amazing location, right next to the State Highway, but you don't notice the traffic. Two trees is run by Jon and is perfectly sized for a beautiful vacation. There are only 3 king size rooms and 1, 3 bedroom home stay, available. The small size make the hotel feel comfortable like home but District Council does not allow cooking in rooms, but the building has a common kitchen and access to a laundry.

My partner and I barely noticed our neighbours, as there's no above you, and the you park your car right outside of your balcony door.

Because of the number of renters, Jon knows everyone by name and is extremely friendly and helpful. Jon's wife has decorated each room in a modern style, which means the rooms don't feel like a hotel.

I can't wait to return to Blenheim and stay at Two Trees!!!

Room Tip: The only difference between King size rooms, is one has a bathtub and costs slightly more per night.
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christopher B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2016

Australian travelers. Very modern apartment. Handy having a kitchen and a fridge. Quiet location. Knowledgeable receptionist pointed out things for us to see. Only 3 units. Handy to clubs and restaurants.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mr_Happy_Chappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blenheim hotels
0.5 km away
Chateau Marlborough
Chateau Marlborough
#5 of 32 in Blenheim
636 reviews
9.5 km away
Marlborough Vintners Hotel
0.4 km away
Quality Hotel Marlborough
Quality Hotel Marlborough
#14 of 32 in Blenheim
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Scenic Hotel Marlborough
Scenic Hotel Marlborough
#4 of 32 in Blenheim
357 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel d'Urville
Hotel d'Urville
#12 of 32 in Blenheim
208 reviews
1.8 km away
Brydan Accommodation
Brydan Accommodation
#9 of 32 in Blenheim
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Two Tree Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Two Tree Lodge

Address: 24 Nelson Street, Blenheim 7201, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Marlborough Region > Blenheim
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 23 Speciality Lodging in Blenheim
Price Range: $126 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Two Tree Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Two Tree Lodge in Blenheim, the heart of Marlborough's stunning wine country. We're a family owned business and we know it's the little things that count to make your stay a fantastic one. Two Tree Lodge has three Luxury Studio units each with King Size bed, individual Heat Pump / Air Conditioner, 50+ Satellite TV channels and tea / coffee and toast making facilities. There are shared cooking facilities and a great shared deck area to drink your wine on warm summer evenings and one of the units has a spa bath to relax after a big day out.We also have a 3 bedroom self-contained home that's great for families or larger groups. It's got a super king size and two queen sized beds, full kitchen and laundry facilities, it's own Heat Pump / Air Conditioner, 50+ Satellite TV channels and a private deck and garden area. Enjoy our free parking, 200Mb free wifi, and our great rates. We've also worked hard to create an entensive breakfast menu for you to try. And if you're feeling energetic we've got modern luxury bikes at discount rates for you to explore the Wairau Valley's flat roads to amazing vineyards, breweries and craft shops. Sheer bliss.So next time you're in Blenheim, come and stay with us and enjoy the Two Tree Lodge difference. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Two Tree Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing