We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$186
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tresco Blenheim(Blenheim)(Great Value!)
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marlborough Vintners Hotel(Blenheim)(Great Value!)
US$116
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Middle Park Motel(Blenheim)(Great Value!)
US$101
US$97
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chateau Marlborough(Blenheim)(Great Value!)
US$177
US$132
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
171 on High Motel(Blenheim)(Great Value!)
US$109
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Centre Court Motel(Blenheim)(Great Value!)
US$91
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Hotel Marlborough(Blenheim)(Great Value!)
US$86
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Admirals Motor Lodge(Blenheim)(Great Value!)
US$95
US$91
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$812
US$790
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (274)
Filter reviews
274 results
Traveller rating
216
50
6
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
216
50
6
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspollard parkhappily stay againroad noisequiet locationmain roadwi finew zealandstudio unitcooking facilitiesblenheim town centrestayed longercomfortable roomwell equipped kitcheneasy accessstayed for nightssouth islandclose to town
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 274 reviews
Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

WE chose this motel as it has only a few "units" and they are very well appointed. Some nice touches, like a Mr and Mrs cushion on the bed. A small kitchenette too and ours had a corner spa bath (although we didn't use it). SAndra welcomed us and then we had the unit to ourselves. Blenheim centre and Pollard Park are both within a short walking distance. Price wise, this provides a much better solution to staying in the town than many of the nearby hotels, even though you need to find or bring your own breakfast. WE did the latter and it worked out very well.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank accidentaltourist_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2017 via mobile

We've been travelling around New Zealand and booking places as we travelled so have done little research, we got very lucky with this one. Free parking and on arrival was a message on a board inviting us to make ourselves at home. Room was fantastic, nice decor and thought had gone into everything provided- plenty of plug sockets, torch, tea/coffee & well equipped kitchen, fresh water, cookies, magazines, nice toiletries & great shower. There's a little courtyard at the back where you can sit out. Bed was very comfy. It's a few minutes walk to the centre of town and very pretty. We arrived on a Saturday afternoon and hadn't realised that shops tend to close early so it was very quiet. Our plan had been to visit a winery but most were booked up for the weekend so plan ahead. On Sunday alot of places are closed, we found a place open for breakfast- Figaros which served lovely breakfast. We also visited the aviation museum which was great value for money and very interesting. We went to Speights ale house for dinner- recommend, amazing food.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Gemma_0001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2017

Amazing location, right next to the State Highway, but you don't notice the traffic. Two trees is run by Jon and is perfectly sized for a beautiful vacation. There are only 3 king size rooms and 1, 3 bedroom home stay, available. The small size make the hotel feel comfortable like home but District Council does not allow cooking in rooms, but the building has a common kitchen and access to a laundry.

My partner and I barely noticed our neighbours, as there's no above you, and the you park your car right outside of your balcony door.

Because of the number of renters, Jon knows everyone by name and is extremely friendly and helpful. Jon's wife has decorated each room in a modern style, which means the rooms don't feel like a hotel.

I can't wait to return to Blenheim and stay at Two Trees!!!

Room Tip: The only difference between King size rooms, is one has a bathtub and costs slightly more per night.
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christopher B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2016

Australian travelers. Very modern apartment. Handy having a kitchen and a fridge. Quiet location. Knowledgeable receptionist pointed out things for us to see. Only 3 units. Handy to clubs and restaurants.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mr_Happy_Chappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Had two nights here. The owners are lovely, the room was spotless and well appointed and there is a very handy laundry. It is located close to town but also on Route 6...great for winery access but a bit noisy and hard to get in and out of (parking is tight especially when all rooms are full). Our room adjoined another and you could hear them through the wall (probably not great for them when we had an early departure). Privacy is bit of an issue as the glass sliding doors look straight out to the parking area...and the arvo sun was beaming in...you have to close the curtains and sit in the darkness. Pricing was excellent..suggest one of the rooms at the rear would better than 1-3.

Room Tip: rooms at rear have more privacy.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jerraquaffers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews