We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (278)
Filter reviews
278 results
Traveller rating
218
52
6
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
218
52
6
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pollard park cooking facilities main road new zealand studio unit blenheim town centre stayed longer comfortable room within easy walking distance easy access close to town stayed here for nights accommodation host motel wineries ferry
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 278 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2017

Amazing location, right next to the State Highway, but you don't notice the traffic. Two trees is run by Jon and is perfectly sized for a beautiful vacation. There are only 3 king size rooms and 1, 3 bedroom home stay, available. The small size make the hotel feel comfortable like home but District Council does not allow cooking in rooms, but the building has a common kitchen and access to a laundry.

My partner and I barely noticed our neighbours, as there's no above you, and the you park your car right outside of your balcony door.

Because of the number of renters, Jon knows everyone by name and is extremely friendly and helpful. Jon's wife has decorated each room in a modern style, which means the rooms don't feel like a hotel.

I can't wait to return to Blenheim and stay at Two Trees!!!

Room Tip: The only difference between King size rooms, is one has a bathtub and costs slightly more per night.
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christopher B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2016

Australian travelers. Very modern apartment. Handy having a kitchen and a fridge. Quiet location. Knowledgeable receptionist pointed out things for us to see. Only 3 units. Handy to clubs and restaurants.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mr_Happy_Chappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Had two nights here. The owners are lovely, the room was spotless and well appointed and there is a very handy laundry. It is located close to town but also on Route 6...great for winery access but a bit noisy and hard to get in and out of (parking is tight especially when all rooms are full). Our room adjoined another and you could hear them through the wall (probably not great for them when we had an early departure). Privacy is bit of an issue as the glass sliding doors look straight out to the parking area...and the arvo sun was beaming in...you have to close the curtains and sit in the darkness. Pricing was excellent..suggest one of the rooms at the rear would better than 1-3.

Room Tip: rooms at rear have more privacy.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jerraquaffers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2016

We booked the three bedroom suite (for 2 adults). Definitely not disappointed. The rooms are modern, clean and very nicely decorated. Plenty of room for a family if need be. Beds and pillows very comfortable. The queen room though, does seem to share the wall with the next doors bathroom. Unfortunately you can hear everything (mind you I am avery light sleeper). Hosts were both lovely and very helpful. No hesitation in returning.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oz-kiwi-pom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2016

It was one of the best places we stayed in New Zealand. Hosts were very friendly, welcoming and helpful. Every room has its own style and personal touch. The place is really clean and tidy, equipped with a kitchenette. Worth every single dollar spent. Located close to the gardens (10 minutes walk). We really enjoyed staying there! Thank you John for your advises and assistance!

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Artur D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews