We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Day”

Highlight Wine Tours
Ranked #3 of 44 Food & Drink in Blenheim
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Reviewed 3 November 2018

We booked Highlight through a recommendation and what a choice we made. Dave listened to exactly what we were looking for at the start of the day and then used his obvious wealth of knowledge to give us the perfect day. Fantastic wines and vineyards, great lunch and the Mustang is just the best thing ever! Thank you so much for a great day, a real highlight of our trip to NZ. Cannot recommend highly enough. Alex and Emma.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank AlexBrand25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (699)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"chocolate factory"
in 82 reviews
"wine tour"
in 149 reviews
"mustang convertible"
in 7 reviews
"full day tour"
in 47 reviews
"marlborough region"
in 39 reviews
"great group"
in 9 reviews
"private tour"
in 26 reviews
"end of the day"
in 24 reviews
"new zealand"
in 38 reviews
"great tour"
in 26 reviews
"great company"
in 19 reviews
"another couple"
in 13 reviews
"would highly recommend this tour"
in 16 reviews
"anyone wanting"
in 9 reviews
"great knowledge"
in 12 reviews
"family run"
in 7 reviews
"fantastic afternoon"
in 8 reviews
Filter

9 - 13 of 700 reviews

Reviewed 25 October 2018 via mobile

Booked this trip due to fantastic reviews, and we weren't disappointed. Coleen could not have been more helpful and accomodating for us to attend with our 3 month old. She had massive amounts of knowledge about the area and wine, and picked 4 lovely wineries. We had a delicious lunch at wairau river - amazing food!
Coleen was flexible and tailoured the tour to our group which had only 6 adults on.
Fantastic afternoon, thank you very much!!

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Isabellad893
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2018 via mobile

Colleen was welcoming from the moment we got on board and took the time to ask about our taste preferences so she could tailor our day. We enjoyed the charming cellar doors we visited. Was great to see more boutiques as we can't always taste that back home and is great to support local businesses. Would recommend :)

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank H3357BFjessicap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HighlightMarlborough, Owner at Highlight Wine Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2018

Thanks Jessica,
I thoroughly enjoyed my day with you & Jamie. It’s great you enjoyed the smaller family owned wineries.
All the best for your wedding next year.
Cheers
Colleen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2018 via mobile

Having planned a dream wine tour with my Aunty, it unfortunately didn't work out that way when my Aunty got sick. While I was left as a lone traveller, Colleen went over and above to make me feel comfortable and give me a special day. Her knowledge of the region is impressive and her genuine bubbly personality makes for a fun day. Highly recommend this lovely couple.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank W9896LLkellyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HighlightMarlborough, Owner at Highlight Wine Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2018

Thanks for your lovely words Kelly, loved spending the day with you.
Your Aunty, when feeling better will know doubt enjoy the wines you gathered while on tour with me.
Cheers
Colleen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2018 via mobile

We took the afternoon tour with Highlight. Our guide, Colline, was full of knowledge and told us interesting facts and stories about wine making. It really felt like she picked the best places for wine tasting and encoureged us to try new things. Would definitely do this tour again next time in NZ.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Flyer819580
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HighlightMarlborough, Owner at Highlight Wine Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2018

Thank you for your lovely review. Enjoy spending time & sharing my passion for wine with my guests.
See you next time
Cheers
Colleen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Highlight Wine Tours also viewed

Blenheim, Marlborough Region
Blenheim, Marlborough Region
 
Blenheim, Marlborough Region
Blenheim, Marlborough Region
 

Been to Highlight Wine Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing