We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Highly recommend Highlight!

At the suggestion of a winery near our hotel, we called Highlight hoping to book a tour for the... read more

Reviewed 6 days ago
Umfalotta
,
Chicago, Illinois
A wonderful day out

A last minute decision to book a private tour of the vineyards of Marlborough. We have twin boys... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
daveBangkok
,
Bangkok
via mobile
Read all 699 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Blenheim
from US$69.50
More Info
from US$86.90
More Info
from US$182.20
More Info
from US$76.50
More Info
Reviews (699)
Filter reviews
699 results
Traveller rating
662
32
3
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
662
32
3
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chocolate factory wine tour mustang convertible full day tour marlborough region great group private tour end of the day new zealand great tour great company another couple would highly recommend this tour anyone wanting great knowledge family run fantastic afternoon
Filter
Updating list...
126 - 131 of 699 reviews
Reviewed 4 February 2017 via mobile

Colleen is a lovely warm and welcoming host.
I've done two tours with these guys, a mixed private group and as a couple joining the daily tour, and both times have not disappointed.
Colleen has an in depth knowledge of the local vineyards and wine also, she took us to places we knew and requested and introduced us to new places too.
I can't recommended them enough, a truest great day out, I'd certainly use the again.

Date of experience: February 2017
Thank roaming_skippy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2017

This tour started at 10 and ended after 5. We toured 5 wineries. Our guide, Colleen, was very friendly and informative and set a relaxing, fun atmosphere right from the get go. We had fun talking to the others on our tour especially at our lunch at one of the wineries. It was a good learning experience and we estimated we got over 40 tastes of wine during the day. Great fun!

Date of experience: December 2016
Thank Waynevol81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2017

The driver Dave (not the owner Dave) was very nice and helpful. Knowledge level of wine and wineries very good. We asked to visit vineyards that are award winning and small in size with more character and were very satisfied with the itinerary.

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank fdg2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2017 via mobile

My husband and I had an amazing time on this tour. Larissa was bubbly, well-versed in wines and extremely accommodating. I really enjoyed that she took us to lots of family-owned vineyards and it was nice that she chose vineyards that she likes herself. She let us take our time at each place and asked whether we wanted to visit other places such as chocolate tasting and the little village. The vineyards we visited were staffed by lovely people and I felt that they all went out of their way to make our experience the best it could be. Lunch at Wairau River was delicious. Loved the Rolling Stones on the drive back too! I wish we could have spent several more days at the vineyards, so many wines to taste!

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank RachLeulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2017

Yesterday was the 4th time we (Sandy and Kim) have been on a wine tour in Blenheim.We not only had the good fortune to have David as a guide but also a very special group of like minded people.We have not laughed so much and enjoyed the company of complete strangers so much for a very long time.Also the wine is very good and David is very informative and professional,thank you to David and the fab group of people we shared a day we will long remember.

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank ilmors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews