We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Marlborough At Its Best!!”

Highlight Wine Tours
Ranked #2 of 40 Food & Drink in Blenheim
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Marlborough At Its Best!!”
Reviewed 18 December 2016 via mobile

An exceptionally personal wine journey to some of the most beautiful boutique wineries in the valley -- Colleen and James showcase the passion, persistence and people who have put Marlborough on the map, as one of great wine regions of the world.

Visited December 2016
Helpful?
Thank thomas t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

616 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    580
    31
    3
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Very Nice Wine Tour with Highlight”
Reviewed 18 December 2016

We had a great time on our 1/2 day tour with Highlight. They were very accommodating, picking us up at the train station so that we could join the lunch tour at a bit late, which we appreciated.

Sorry: can't remember the guide's name, but he was very nice, and knowledgeable. Marlborough wines are good, and the Sauv. Blancs are excellent. We went to a number of wineries, with the 'highlight' being Hunter.

All in all, an enjoyable time, and we would certainly recommend Highlight!

Visited October 2016
Helpful?
Thank Spiegs2295
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Picton, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Kind people and exquisite wine!”
Reviewed 13 December 2016

Dave took three of us around on our wine tour today, and I don't think we could have had a better group! We ended up visiting six wineries and the chocolate shop, and Dave was an amazing guide; he gave us detailed information about each vineyard before we got there, and often pointed out the most unique wines that we would be tasting, which got us excited once they were brought out! He made us all (I was alone) feel very welcome and was incredibly kind and interesting to chat with. I'd recommend this tour to everyone!

Visited December 2016
Helpful?
1 Thank samgoesto365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
447 reviews
97 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Excellent Tour”
Reviewed 11 December 2016 via mobile

Colleen did an excellent job of taking the group around several great wineries and for lunch to Wairau River. A very relaxing and non-rushed day. Our favourites were St Clair where the young lady was very knowledgeable and Framingham. Also Brancott Estate for the fantastic views. A very good trip lasting all day. Definately a great choice

Visited December 2016
Helpful?
Thank TheSnakebite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastcote, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
189 reviews
48 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Great Day Out!!”
Reviewed 7 December 2016 via mobile

Highlight have put together a really interesting and enjoyable day out! Visiting five vineyards, cheese and chocolate venues is decadent!! But nice!! David the guide is extremely friendly and knowledgeable. With a motel pick up and drop off it means no driving too! Always a bonus. The vineyards are of a range of prices and with many tastes available!! The vineyards were always ready for us when we arrived and the information provided be all was excellent! Plenty of choice of what you like and what you don't so you come back to base with a selection of your choice!!
Highly recommend this company for their personal service and responses to emails sent. Lived up to and beyond expectations!! Do not hesitate to sign up with them if you want a high quality day out!!

Visited December 2016
Helpful?
Thank 214kenb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Highlight Wine Tours also viewed

Blenheim, Marlborough Region
Blenheim, Marlborough Region
 
Blenheim, Marlborough Region
Blenheim, Marlborough Region
 

Been to Highlight Wine Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing