We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Highly recommend Highlight!

At the suggestion of a winery near our hotel, we called Highlight hoping to book a tour for the... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
Umfalotta
,
Chicago, Illinois
A wonderful day out

A last minute decision to book a private tour of the vineyards of Marlborough. We have twin boys... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
daveBangkok
,
Bangkok
via mobile
Read all 699 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Blenheim
from US$70.20
More Info
from US$87.70
More Info
from US$183.90
More Info
from US$77.20
More Info
Reviews (699)
Filter reviews
699 results
Traveller rating
662
32
3
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
662
32
3
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chocolate factory wine tour full day tour marlborough region great group private tour end of the day new zealand great company great tour another couple would highly recommend this tour anyone wanting group tour great knowledge family run fantastic afternoon
Filter
Updating list...
157 - 162 of 699 reviews
Reviewed 3 November 2016

We had a real giggle on our wine tour on Sunday. Colleen was great company from the moment she picked us up. she read the tone amongst the group well and provided the right balance between sharing knowledge and fun. We never felt rushed but also did loads in the day. My first wine tour but the other girls thought this one was great value compared to the one they did on Waiheke Island. Would recommend.

Date of experience: October 2016
Thank Josephine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2016 via mobile

We had a half day tour with Dave and were lucky enough to be able to travel around the beautiful Marlborough wineries in his new VW. Dave was awesome, so knowledgeable and patient, everything you want a wine tour guide to be. We had an incredible day, thank you.

Date of experience: November 2016
Thank jjnay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2016

We scheduled a 6-7 hour layover in Blenheim. Just the perfect amount of time to take a wine tour. Colleen picked us up from the airport, cleverly negotiated with the airport staff to store our luggage for free while on our trip, and made sure each of us got to go to the wineries that we wanted. She of course was never lacking for brilliant ideas either. Every place we went to was a winner. Cloudy Bay, Frammingham, Waitaru, Villa Maria...all winners! Due to the time of year we traveled (late september), Dog Point and Greywacke were closed:( Would highly recommend this tour to any one. And here is the kicker, Colleen even rocked our little boy to sleep so we could keep drinking. Haha, what a treat!

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank PrinceAli83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

We were lucky enough to go out with Dave for the day in his new VW campervan. As a private tour we packed in a whole variety of vineyards from tiny vineyard to larger family owned ones which is exactly what we wanted. Our favourite stop was Bladen - so great to meet the one of the owners Christine (& their dog)! And the wines? Wow!
Doing it all in the splitty was an added treat especially for my husband who is a huge fan. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend - from booking to drop off it was a great experience and one of the best wine tours we've done. Thank you :-)

Date of experience: October 2016
Thank Holidayingginger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2016

We had an excellent tour with Dave (not the owner, Dave) visiting 4 wineries. Dave was very erudite and knowledgeable and guided us on which would be good wineries for us to visit. As we were the only couple it was like having our own personal guide. Thank you, Dave.

Date of experience: October 2016
Thank bryanbiggin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews