We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic day with fantastic wines ”

Highlight Wine Tours
Ranked #3 of 44 Food & Drink in Blenheim
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

We were lucky enough to go out with Dave for the day in his new VW campervan. As a private tour we packed in a whole variety of vineyards from tiny vineyard to larger family owned ones which is exactly what we wanted. Our favourite stop was Bladen - so great to meet the one of the owners Christine (& their dog)! And the wines? Wow!
Doing it all in the splitty was an added treat especially for my husband who is a huge fan. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend - from booking to drop off it was a great experience and one of the best wine tours we've done. Thank you :-)

Date of experience: October 2016
Thank Holidayingginger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (699)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"chocolate factory"
in 81 reviews
"wine tour"
in 149 reviews
"full day tour"
in 47 reviews
"marlborough region"
in 39 reviews
"great group"
in 9 reviews
"private tour"
in 26 reviews
"end of the day"
in 24 reviews
"new zealand"
in 38 reviews
"great company"
in 19 reviews
"great tour"
in 26 reviews
"another couple"
in 13 reviews
"would highly recommend this tour"
in 16 reviews
"anyone wanting"
in 9 reviews
"group tour"
in 7 reviews
"great knowledge"
in 12 reviews
"family run"
in 7 reviews
"fantastic afternoon"
in 8 reviews
Filter

161 - 165 of 699 reviews

Reviewed 26 October 2016

We had an excellent tour with Dave (not the owner, Dave) visiting 4 wineries. Dave was very erudite and knowledgeable and guided us on which would be good wineries for us to visit. As we were the only couple it was like having our own personal guide. Thank you, Dave.

Date of experience: October 2016
Thank bryanbiggin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2016

Colleen was fantastic and so welcoming. Nothing was too much trouble for her. She picked us up at a time that suited us and drove us out to the winery to join up with the rest of the group. She adapted the tour for personal preferences. The wineries we visited all had a different characteristic about them but all were very welcoming. At the end of a wonderful wine tour Colleen helped us with ordering our shipments of wine, then after dropping off our purchases at the motel, she drove drove us to a tavern that we wanted to dine at. Fantastic service from a very personable lady. We highly recommend Colleen and Highlight Wine Tours.

Date of experience: April 2016
Thank Jo-enchanted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

What a fantastic day out with highlight tours. Dave was our guide for the day and immediately made us feel welcome. So knowledgeable about the area and the wineries we visited. The tour was really reasonable, and well worth it. My 2nd time with Highlight tours, Colleen the tour guide was also fantastic would definitely recommend.

Date of experience: October 2016
Thank taraboh20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

My wife booked a surprise wine tour for me in Blenheim with Highlight. She was pretty nervous about booking anything as I've done a lot of wine tours in the past. She needn't have worried at all. David was perfect, he is passionate about wines, knows loads of the local places (including ones we suggested not just 4 or 5 like some guides do), not in the slightest bit pompous towards those that don't know much about wines, very flexible and a great guy to spend the day with. I was lucky enough that the trip was booked for me in his beautiful mustang which is a stunning car in great condition and very well looked after.

Nothing was too much trouble and I'd highly recommended him. I'd book again in a heartbeat.

Date of experience: October 2016
Thank freeball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Highlight Wine Tours also viewed

Blenheim, Marlborough Region
Blenheim, Marlborough Region
 
Blenheim, Marlborough Region
Blenheim, Marlborough Region
 

Been to Highlight Wine Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing