We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (74)
Filter reviews
74 results
Traveller rating
43
28
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
43
28
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lots of tv channels studio unit heat pump place to stay excellent hosts the managers comfy bed close to town motel pillows
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 74 reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2018

My wife and I have stayed here twice i recent times and is perfect for location just out of town on Highway 1 but the rooms are surprisingly quiet. The hoteliers are friendly, efficient and very helpful. The layout has plenty of outdoor space that lends itself to gatherings outside if travelling as a group as we were on our first visit. Reasonably priced and right next door to an award winning restaurant. The studio unit we stayed in was perfectly adequate for our needs and very clean.

Room tip: I don't think there is a particular advantage from room to room
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikejones365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2018

We had a Studio unit, was well laid out with every thing we needed, good beds and pillows, good kitchen if required. The managers went out of their way to ensure every thing was to our satisfaction. Fairly new property, with a great Restaurant next door.
Their continental breakfast was excellent.

Room tip: Need to reserve your room early as property fills fast.
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank colinanddawn5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017

My wife and I stayed at the Aston Court Motel while visiting Blenheim. We had no problem locating the motel and the staff was very friendly. The rooms were nice and the price good.

Lots of TV channels but no blow dryer to be found. Nor a safe in the room. The included WiFi was rather limited — only three devices and a 500MB limit (for all devices). Otherwise, the room was quite nice.

The road in front of the motel seemed a bit busy/loud when we arrived but we never noticed it once we settled into our room.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank smenzel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2017

The motel unit was well appointed, comfortable, and well lit - enough light to read a newspaper! Just South of the town, but close to a supermarket and shops. The road carried a lot of heavy traffic but road noise was not a problem.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TykeHBNewZealand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2017

It was a Great room it was very tidy and spacious with very comfy beds it was on the main road but unnoticeable when on the property owners were very friendly and helpful we were only going to stay one night but stayed for 3 as it was that good we will be back again

Room tip: Any room is great
Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank michaeldonehue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews