We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best cafe”
Review of Cbd Eatery

Cbd Eatery
Ranked #3 of 18 Quick Bites in Blenheim
Price range: US$3 - US$22
Description: CBD Eatery is situated in the heart of Blenheim's CBD in the beautiful Marlborough region. You can sit back away from the hustle and bustle of life and relax inside on the comfy seating and let our friendly team look after you. We specialise in delicious, seasonally inspired food, and offer a large range of gourmet foods in our cabinets including gourmet salads, bread products, and delicious tarts, burritos etc. Freshly baked scones and muffins are baked daily and delicious sweet treats fill out cabinet. Try one of our wide range of delicious pies made on site. We also have a great range of gluten free items and offer an extensive breakfast / brunch / lunch selection. So come on in and become part of the CBD family.
Restaurant details
Description: CBD Eatery is situated in the heart of Blenheim's CBD in the beautiful Marlborough region. You can sit back away from the hustle and bustle of life and relax inside on the comfy seating and let our friendly team look after you. We specialise in delicious, seasonally inspired food, and offer a large range of gourmet foods in our cabinets including gourmet salads, bread products, and delicious tarts, burritos etc. Freshly baked scones and muffins are baked daily and delicious sweet treats fill out cabinet. Try one of our wide range of delicious pies made on site. We also have a great range of gluten free items and offer an extensive breakfast / brunch / lunch selection. So come on in and become part of the CBD family.
Reviewed 4 July 2022 via mobile

Great food and very good service. Lovely coffee. Seem to know everyone so obviously lots of repeat business.
Had breakfast there 3 days in a row. And lunch twice
Would definitely return when back in blenheim

Date of visit: July 2022
2  Thank Rosemariie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Write a reviewReviews (99)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 99 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2022

My wife, daughter and I stopped into our favorite cafe for brunch, the brand new menu is amazing. I have been looking for somewhere that does chicken & waffles and when I saw it on the menu I had to try it. Chicken was spiced and cooked perfectly, waffles were delicious and the sauce was awesome. My 1 year old daughter enjoyed her pancakes from the kids menu and my wife who is a vegetarian and dairy free enjoyed her meal also (plenty for her to choose from as well). The guy on the front counter was very helpful and cheerful and they still do the best coffee in town.

Date of visit: May 2022
Thank Enzed35
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
215taniag, Owner at Cbd Eatery, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2022

Wow what a great review, thank you so much.
The Chicken and waffles are pretty special, and i think kids pancakes are our biggest selling kids meal to. SO pleased your wife was able to find something for her to have. Will pass on all the great things you ssaid to our fantastic team. Cheers :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2022

What a fantastic experience coming here. Lovely friendly staff, amazing food. Couldn't fault anything. Great selection in cabinet and menu had great variety. Will definitely be back

Date of visit: April 2022
Thank TracyH259
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 2 March 2022 via mobile

While on holiday in Blenheim we were in search of a cafe and came across CBD eatery and thought we would give it a go. From the moment we walked in, the staff were so friendly and helpful. There was a massive cabinet food selection that all looked delicious. The coffee is probably one of the best coffees I’ve had. It was perfect, and that’s saying something! It seems like such a cool work crew, they were all friendly and happy. Food was delicious, coffee was amazing, the cafe was clean and it was such a cool experience. Thanks heaps team, we will definitely recommend this place.

Date of visit: March 2022
Thank hi_im_travelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
215taniag, Owner at Cbd Eatery, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2022

hi I'm travelling, sounds like you had a wicked time with us. Very happy to hear this. We are very lucky we have a pretty amazing team who work extremely well together to delivery a great experience for people.
Thank you so much for taking the time to write us such a glowing review, I will pass it onto the team.
Cheers
Tania

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2022 via mobile

Awesome food. Friendly happy staff. Beautifully displayed cabinet food. Excellent value for money. Would definitely recommend this cafe.

Date of visit: February 2022
Thank L1527WYkarenb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
215taniag, Owner at Cbd Eatery, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2022

thanks so much Karen, we try to mix it up and do lots of new things. sounds like you had a lovely visit. Hope to see you again soon. Cheers Tania :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cbd Eatery also viewed

Blenheim, Marlborough Region
Blenheim, Marlborough Region
 
Blenheim, Marlborough Region
Blenheim, Marlborough Region
 

Been to Cbd Eatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.