We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Coffee in the sun”
Review of Cbd Eatery

Cbd Eatery
Ranked #3 of 18 Quick Bites in Blenheim
Price range: US$3 - US$22
Description: CBD Eatery is situated in the heart of Blenheim's CBD in the beautiful Marlborough region. You can sit back away from the hustle and bustle of life and relax inside on the comfy seating and let our friendly team look after you. We specialise in delicious, seasonally inspired food, and offer a large range of gourmet foods in our cabinets including gourmet salads, bread products, and delicious tarts, burritos etc. Freshly baked scones and muffins are baked daily and delicious sweet treats fill out cabinet. Try one of our wide range of delicious pies made on site. We also have a great range of gluten free items and offer an extensive breakfast / brunch / lunch selection. So come on in and become part of the CBD family.
Restaurant details
Description: CBD Eatery is situated in the heart of Blenheim's CBD in the beautiful Marlborough region. You can sit back away from the hustle and bustle of life and relax inside on the comfy seating and let our friendly team look after you. We specialise in delicious, seasonally inspired food, and offer a large range of gourmet foods in our cabinets including gourmet salads, bread products, and delicious tarts, burritos etc. Freshly baked scones and muffins are baked daily and delicious sweet treats fill out cabinet. Try one of our wide range of delicious pies made on site. We also have a great range of gluten free items and offer an extensive breakfast / brunch / lunch selection. So come on in and become part of the CBD family.
Reviewed 28 August 2018

My husband and I visited te CBD yesterday for the very first time for lunch and were very impressed.We sat outside at one of the very clean tables in the gorgeous Marlborough sun .The food isn’t the cheapest in town but you pay for what you get and this was delicious ,tasty well presented food.The staff were clearing tables promptly which dosnt always happen .The cabinets were full of yummy goodies to cater for all tastes.The coffee was superb.My husband had a jacket potato and I had a croissant both were delicious.The staff are very friendly and efficient,I loved looking through the viewing hatch into the kitchen to see the pies on the rack and food being prepared . The kitchen staff were chatting away and generally enjoying their job which was great to see.We will definitely be returning to this cafe again a bonus for us is to be able to sit in the sun and enjoy great food and coffee.Well done CBD I am a convert

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank chookhouse4
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tania G, Owner at Cbd Eatery, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2018

Hi there thank you for the awesome review this helps us to validate to us and the team that everything we are doing, is providing you with the best experience possible.
When your next through, and if you are in on a regular basis, let us know who you are as we like to get to know our regulars

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (97)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

58 - 62 of 97 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2018

Really friendly staff, local tasty, handmade food. GIANT coffee that was great to the bottom of the cup

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank AndrewD5136
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
215taniag, Owner at Cbd Eatery, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2018

Thanks so much for your lovely review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your visit. The coffees seem huge when you get them but are just what you need to start the day. See you next time, make sure you say hi.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2018

While this is a great place to grab nutritious food and go, there are also tables inside and out. If you're staying in town and need breakfast, this is the place. Order the savoury mince and savour. Assured this is a personal recipe. Best mince around. Baked goods are fresh. Shop-front ambience with sidewalk eating thrown in. Great food. Attentively made. Avoid the franchise take-aways for once and eat decently at a decent price.

Date of visit: July 2018
2  Thank Bruce C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
215taniag, Owner at Cbd Eatery, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2018

Hi,

Thanks so much for your wonderful review, it is our pleasure that you enjoyed your visit so much. The Old fashioned mince on toast is definately a favourite, especially served with our famous worcester sauce made on site.
We hope to see you again, Safe travels.
The CBD Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2018

Stopped here for lunch between Picton and Kaikoura. Lots of variety to choose from, paninis and filos are really nice. Pies are good, but nothing outstanding.

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank DeniseD527
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
215taniag, Owner at Cbd Eatery, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2018

Hi Denise,
Thank you for your review. Pleased you enjoyed your panini and filo. Would love to know which pie you had so we can improve on it, we normally get awesome comments on our pies so sorry that you experience wasnt great.
Thanks again Tania

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2018 via mobile

The food here is amazing and fresh baked. Salads for lunch were superb with crunch, indicating how yummy and fresh it was. There was no overdose of dressing so the true flavour comes through. The muffins were amazing, apple, and walnut, fresh, moist but crunchy on top.

My only negative was that if you are doing to have a person serving my food, cut the fingernails and tie back your hair so you are not continuously having to run your fingers through it to get it out of your eyes and then pick up food utensils to deliver. Am sure that is covered in food hygiene 101.

Apart from that the food cannot be faulted, even with hair. Thanks for a lovely lunch

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Katznkaye55
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
215taniag, Owner at Cbd Eatery, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2018

Thank you for this feedback, so pleased you enjoyed your meal and the yummy muffins.
We will address the food hygiene issues with our team, thank you for letting us know about this.
Hope to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cbd Eatery also viewed

Blenheim, Marlborough Region
Blenheim, Marlborough Region
 
Blenheim, Marlborough Region
Blenheim, Marlborough Region
 

Been to Cbd Eatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.