We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great lunch spot!”
Review of Cbd Eatery

Cbd Eatery
Ranked #3 of 18 Quick Bites in Blenheim
Price range: US$3 - US$22
Description: CBD Eatery is situated in the heart of Blenheim's CBD in the beautiful Marlborough region. You can sit back away from the hustle and bustle of life and relax inside on the comfy seating and let our friendly team look after you. We specialise in delicious, seasonally inspired food, and offer a large range of gourmet foods in our cabinets including gourmet salads, bread products, and delicious tarts, burritos etc. Freshly baked scones and muffins are baked daily and delicious sweet treats fill out cabinet. Try one of our wide range of delicious pies made on site. We also have a great range of gluten free items and offer an extensive breakfast / brunch / lunch selection. So come on in and become part of the CBD family.
Restaurant details
Description: CBD Eatery is situated in the heart of Blenheim's CBD in the beautiful Marlborough region. You can sit back away from the hustle and bustle of life and relax inside on the comfy seating and let our friendly team look after you. We specialise in delicious, seasonally inspired food, and offer a large range of gourmet foods in our cabinets including gourmet salads, bread products, and delicious tarts, burritos etc. Freshly baked scones and muffins are baked daily and delicious sweet treats fill out cabinet. Try one of our wide range of delicious pies made on site. We also have a great range of gluten free items and offer an extensive breakfast / brunch / lunch selection. So come on in and become part of the CBD family.
Reviewed 4 January 2018

Really nice outdoor seating options in a leafy square make this one of the nicest outdoor cafes in Blenheim. Very friendly staff - despite it being more than 2 hours since the Breakfast Menu officially ended, they said we could order from it. I wish more places were as accommodating! The food was delicious and good value. Will now be a regular!

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MsMartini
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
215taniag, Owner at Cbd Eatery, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2018

Hi MsMartini,
So pleased you enjoyed your breakfast, we try to be as accommodating as we can, and are pretty proud of our different breakfast menu. I am very lucky to have the amazing team that I have... Thanks for the lovely review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (97)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

66 - 70 of 97 reviews

Reviewed 10 December 2017

CBD has recently extented their venue. Lots more seating inside and outside. As Blenheim really needs more outside cafe this is a good devellopment. I only had a coffee so far and that was a good one. It was on the market day and it was really busy, but service was still friendly and efficient. As all more place in Blenheim or even New Zealand for that matter, all the slices and cakes are enormous. Please get some bit size or half portions available. I will go back for another coffee and I would love to try some of the food, but not the huge portions.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Bea T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
215taniag, Owner at Cbd Eatery, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2018

Hi Bea,
Thanks for the awesome review, we have taken on your comment on the larger portions and have made some
Smaller ones, also some bite size sweet treats for those who just want a little something..
We are super happy with the extensions and how much extra outdoor seating especially under the lovely tree.
Thanks again, Tarn and team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017 via mobile

OMG this place was a nightmare experience. So noisey. Every sound reverberated off every surface. The continual hammering down of the coffee filter holder, people's voices, staff crashing and clanging the crockery, seriously this was the worst EVER experience. We travel throughout the country regularly and have NEVER struck this EVER! I will add, the coffee and triple cheese scone was very nice. I definitely recommend; a takeout and run.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank Kazza2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
215taniag, Owner at Cbd Eatery, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2018

Hi Kazza,
Thanks for your review. I am sorry to hear that you didn’t enjoy your time at CBD. I have passed on your review to the staff regarding the noise from The barista and the crockery being washed. That day was the busiest day we have ever had so we were trying really hard to keep up and give the normal amazing service we are renowned for, my apologies again that you didn’t enjoy your visit, but am pleased your coffee and scone were very nice.
Thank you for the review, this always helps us to
Improve our service.
Tania and team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile

I had 'Hen house, piggly wiggly and the garden' with the eggs scrambled and it was absolutely delicious! Hands down best scrambled eggs I've ever had and apparently very popular which is not surprising. Loved the whole dish. And well priced which is a bonus.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank MeganH3144
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
215taniag, Owner at Cbd Eatery, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2018

Hi,
Yes the eggs are a wee bit famous, I think it’s all the decadence in them. Pleased you enjoyed your meal... hope to see you again someday.
Cheers the CBD team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017

Offering a bit of a different range of cabinet food but some items seem a little expensive for what they are. Having said that though, the food is delicious and the staff very friendly and chatty. Overall, nice place and will return.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Heather S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
215taniag, Owner at Cbd Eatery, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Thanks for your kind review Heather, pleased you enjoyed your meal and we look forward to seeing you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cbd Eatery also viewed

Blenheim, Marlborough Region
Blenheim, Marlborough Region
 
Blenheim, Marlborough Region
Blenheim, Marlborough Region
 

Been to Cbd Eatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.