We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
US$112
View deal
Booking.comUS$113
PricelineUS$113
Hotels.comUS$112
eDreamsUS$113
CheapTicketsUS$112
TravelocityUS$112
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (599)
Filter reviews
599 results
Traveller rating
456
134
8
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
456
134
8
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews high street close to town friendly and helpful owners fantastic hosts would definitely stay here again bedroom unit convenient location excellent accommodation comfortable bed stayed one night new zealand donna motel kitchenette toiletries units dvds
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 599 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2021

Stayed one night in a 1-bedroom spa unit. Very well appointed; kitchenette had hotplate and microwave; modern fittings and looked like new sofa. Very clean. Reasonable bed. Had a fan in case too hot. Donna at reception friendly and very helpful. About 5 minute walk to centre of town and supermarket. Toby the cat - a bit wary, but worth befriending if you can.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JnKnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2021

We stayed in this motel last Friday for a night and it was amazing.......We arrived to a friendly welcoming face after a long day of travelling, which was very refreshing.
Donna the owner gave us a free upgrade to a lovely 2 bedroom unit, which was large,
well equipped, and very quiet, the upgrade was much appreciated.
This motel looks immaculate and the couple that run it obviously work very work to keep it like this. We rated it a 10/10. We will definitely recommend to other people, and will be back here to stay next time in Blenheim. Thanks guys, keep up the good work...

Room tip: We had a 2 bedroom unit in the corner which was lovely.but all the rooms looked pretty good.
Date of stay: February 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ronjulz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2020

My husband and I stayed 3 nights over Christmas 2020 - a repeat visit. Donna and Paul are wonderful, helpful hosts who always go the extra mile for their guests. They are real Kiwi travel ambassadors and know all the best places to visit in the region.

We were in a downstairs studio unit for this stay and the unit was spotlessly clean, comfortable and a relaxing place to stay. The motel location is fantastic, with a large supermarket 5 minutes walk away and the main town shops are only a few minutes walk away too. Plus its walking distance to the beautiful riverside walking/cycling paths and 2 minutes walk from Seymour Square.

You won't regret staying at this great Blenheim motel.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank WendyNZ1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2020

Good basic motel within walking distance of the city. Clean and tidy and Donna very helpful on the front desk. All the facilities you would expect and neatly presented and clean. Shame they haven't reintroduced Sky TV (cost cutting due to Covid-19). Reception on main free to air channels a bit shaky at times.

Date of stay: November 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank hanno675
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2020

Very friendly and helpful owners. While the building is a little older, the fit out and facilities are fresh, clean and comfortable. Everything in good condition, All you would need in kitchenette, including plunger - but would have been helpful to have plunger coffee to put in it (not just instant). A little trouble connecting to wifi. Otherwise nothing else missing. Reasonable walking distance of town centre, restaurants etc

Date of stay: October 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank N0npr0fitGuy101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews