We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
ZenHotels.com
$215
No prepayment needed
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Shaila Pinto
Auckland, New Zealand

Really lovely stay

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 13 Jan 2024
We loved our rooms...really clean and the small details like decals on the wall, full length mirror and color splashes from cushions n chairs really created a luxury feeling.

Linda gave us a warm, smiling check-in and we really appreciated our rooms being ready more that an hour early.

We loved that our rooms were ground floor and that they had SkyTV. Loved the open cupboard cum bag storage nooks and the size of the rooms. We also loved the area and ease of proximity to restaurants and the church.
Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Linda Brett , Owner at Centre Court Motel, responded to this review
Responded 14 Jan 2024
WOW!! thanks so much for your outstanding review! We were thrilled to read how happy were staying with us and we would love to host you again one day. Thank you so much - Linda & Brett
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
$192
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.1 km from Centre Court Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
$167
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.6 km from Centre Court Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$166
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    $170
  • Hotels.com
    $168
0.6 km from Centre Court Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
$171
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.3 km from Centre Court Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
$438
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
11.4 km from Centre Court Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
happy campers
Tripadvisor
$93
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
1.8 km from Centre Court Motel
Free parking
Pool
Outside of units
Tripadvisor
$183
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
0.7 km from Centre Court Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Aerial of The Marlborough and its surrounds
Tripadvisor
$1,024
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
6.4 km from Centre Court Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $144
  • Priceline
0.7 km from Centre Court Motel
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $163
  • Priceline
0.9 km from Centre Court Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Blenheim
Reviews (183)
Filter reviews
184 results
Traveller rating
149
28
5
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
149
28
5
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews close to town stayed here booked a studio room spa bath single bed five minute walk excellent place to stay excellent hosts helpful owners would highly recommend staying here comfy bed excellent accommodation stay there again quiet location a lovely stay couple of nights wine tour
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 184 reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2024 via mobile

The owner at reception was very friendly and gave me tips on how to use the spa. Lots of power points and charging points in the room, high speed Wi-Fi worked with all devices. Fancy shampoo and soaps. Spacious and away from a main highway, blockout curtains yay.

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank rebelnorm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Linda Brett , Owner at Centre Court Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2024

thank you so much for your awesone reveiw, we appreciate it so much! We hope to see you again one day - LInda and Brett

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2024

The host was very kind, offering us a glass of local wine while we waited for the final touches to be finished on our room. The room was perfect, comfy bed, a proper small bottle of milk and a great air con system.

Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sightsee33855646014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Linda Brett , Owner at Centre Court Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2024

Thank you so much for your wonderful review - it was lovely to meet you both and we are super pleased the air conditioning worked as it should have haha. You were very patient with us while we waited on the contractors to finish up hooking it up and we were very thankful of your understanding. Best wishes Linda and Brett

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2024

Great place to stay Linda was great to deal with would recommend to anyone to stay there next time we are back in blenheim we would stay there
thanks so much. Units are amazing nice and warm :)

Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Navigate35996117323
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Linda Brett , Owner at Centre Court Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2024

Thanks so much for the great review! So pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, we certainly hope to see you again one day soon! Best wishes, Linda & Brett

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2024

Very Comfortable and clean room. Nice and quiet relaxing room had everythig you needed in the room hair dryer and cooking , Owner was very lovely and helpful. Loved the Spa Bath very relaxing after a long journey.

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Trip38939147445
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Linda Brett , Owner at Centre Court Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2024

Thanks so much for taking the time to give us such a lovely review! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again one day. Best, Linda & Brett

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2024 via mobile

We had a positive experience at Centre Court Motel owned by Linda & Brett. The warm hospitality, comfortable accommodations, and friendly atmosphere made your stay enjoyable. The owners' attention to detail and commitment to guest satisfaction truly stood out.

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank JacquesTLux
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Linda Brett , Owner at Centre Court Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2024

Thank you so much for your lovely review. It was really lovely to meet you and I hope that you have a wonderful rest of NZ holiday. Best wishes, Linda & Brett

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews