We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (105)
Filter reviews
105 results
Traveller rating
79
19
5
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
79
19
5
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews close to town safe parking stayed here clean place to stay spa bath spacious unit serviced daily location is great single bed electric blankets within easy walking distance free wifi excellent hosts south island one night stay stay there again three nights
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 105 reviews
Reviewed 22 March 2018

This lodge excels in many areas from the warm welcome, to the well furnished and spacious accommodation. The location is great, 5 mins walk to town, but still situated in a peaceful area.
Holly & Andy cannot do enough for their guests, we will never stay anywhere else.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Janjan59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AHBradley, Owner at Centre Court Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2018

Hi Jan,
It's really nice to read your lovely comments. We are so happy you enjoyed staying with us and will come back!! We would love to welcome you again. Many Thanks, Holly & Andy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2018

We were scheduled to stay at this motel on Feb 19 and 20 but decided to cancel due to concerns about Cyclone Gita. I called at the earliest possible date based on information received on when the storm would hit NZ and the only feedback received from the motel was "We will have to charge a cancellation fee" which ended up being for both nights. It's sad that corporate profits and rules seemed more important than the well being of a family. Had we chosen to stay, we potentially wouldn't have had accommodations during the worst of the storm as everything in the area was sold out. The motel has been sold out every day this week so I suspect they were able to rent the room in addition to charging the cancellation fee.

Stayed: February 2018
Thank Les_M99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AHBradley, Owner at Centre Court Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018

Hi Les,
Thank you for your review. It is unfortunate when things like this happen and we are very sympathetic when travellers are genuinely stranded by weather. Fortunately for us this was not the case in Blenheim and Cyclone Gita did not affect us apart from a bit of rain. Highway 63 was open and was how a lot of our other bookings managed to get to us. If I recall you did not want to drive that way. Your cancellation was made on the day you were supposed to arrive and we have a very clear cancellation policy, as does every other accommodation provider. You made your booking through Expedia and we still have costs to wear for cancelled bookings. Hopefully you can appreciate this. Kind Regards, Andy & Holly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2018 via mobile

We stayed for just one night and had asked if we could park the car before check in as we were being picked up for a wine tour. When we arrived our room was ready - very clean, spacious and well equipped. The spa bath was very nice too. We walked easily into the town to get dinner so it was really well located. Lovely hospitality from Holly. Thanks

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank primpops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seyb, Owner at Centre Court Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2018

Hi there,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review us. It was perfect timing you arrived and your room was ready. Great to hear you enjoyed staying with us and also our location. We would love to see you again. Much Appreciated, Holly & Andy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2018 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights. Bed was very comfortable, shower had excellent pressure.
Had temperatures in the mid to high 30s and whilst there was no air conditioning, the motel supplied 2 fans that worked overtime but kept me reasonably cool...
Overall, very good value and very good service

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
Thank sbdrep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seyb, Owner at Centre Court Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2018

Hi there,
Thanks for taking the time to review us. Really happy to hear you had a comfortable stay with us and we appreciate your comments. Hope to see you again. Kind Regards, Holly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2018

The accommodation was brilliant, so spacious, lovely spa bath my daughter used to have a cool spa, immaculate room, quiet, close to town. Would definitely recommend coming here. And such great value for money, did not have to pay extra for extra people, as room sold per room.

Room Tip: We loved the One bedroom apartments. Good value.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShereeHop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seyb, Owner at Centre Court Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2018

Hi Sheree,
Thank you for taking the time to review us. It was a pleasure reading your comments and we are so pleased you enjoyed your room, (A cool spa at the moment sounds like a winner) We would love to welcome you again, next time you are in town. Much Appreciated, Holly & Andy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews