We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Lizontour
Te Puke, New Zealand

North Island Travellers

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 27 Apr 2024via mobile
Brenda was an awesome hostess. Our meals were delicious along with the home made made bread.
Rooms were amazing, beds were super comfortable.
There was an added bonus for some of team as Brenda took them to view the glow worms.
I highly recommend this facility.
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Brenda Lynch, Owner at Lake Brunner Eco Lodge, responded to this review
Responded 2 May 2024
Thank you for your review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again some time soon. We love making our homemade bread and sharing it with our guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$191
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
169.3 km from Lake Brunner Eco Lodge
Free parking
$200
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
293.4 km from Lake Brunner Eco Lodge
Free parking
Restaurant
$151
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
139.6 km from Lake Brunner Eco Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
$399
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $399
  • ZenHotels.com
    $350
  • Expedia.com
    $399
346.9 km from Lake Brunner Eco Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
$332
  • Expedia.com
    $332
  • Priceline
    $332
  • Hilton
    $332
341.3 km from Lake Brunner Eco Lodge
Pool
Restaurant
Entrance
$229
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $228
  • Agoda.com
    $161
  • Official Hotel
    $229
344.8 km from Lake Brunner Eco Lodge
Restaurant
Room service
$379
  • CrownePlaza.com
  • Vio.com
    $340
  • travelup.com
    $381
345.3 km from Lake Brunner Eco Lodge
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Guest room
$309
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $309
  • Agoda.com
    $272
  • Algotels
    $301
343.5 km from Lake Brunner Eco Lodge
Free parking
Restaurant
Exterior
$423
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Trip.com
    $423
  • StayForLong
  • Novotel
345.0 km from Lake Brunner Eco Lodge
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in South Island
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveller rating
33
7
1
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
33
7
1
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews off the beaten track hot tub coast waterfall west lodge walks property moana character dogs setting
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 44 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2024

Warm attentive service. Comfortable rooms with everything you need. To visit the glow worms was an unexpected treasure.

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GrandTour21341556126
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Brenda Lynch, Owner at Lake Brunner Eco Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2024

Thank you for your review. We really enjoy showing our guests the glowworms. They are a special part of our day too.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2024 via mobile

Had a wonderful day & night at the Eco Lodge. Arrived on a stunning day and were showed to our room - a large sunny, lakefront room. The bed was super comfortable with beautiful line sheets - slept really well! The house is a 30s house - so it’s so interesting to see the architecture and the large rooms. The place is spotlessly clean with a great selection of books in the library. We had a spa in the afternoon which was in the bushes behind the house. We played pool as a family and had some pre dinner drinks and a wee platter. Dinner was lovely, prawns, venison and cheesecake - just the right size too. Had a good selection of wine and beer and we had some gins after dinner in the lounge - love that they have the reefton distillery range from the coast. Walked up to the waterfall in the morning which was a brisk walk! There lots of walks and kayaking if you want to - would be a fab place to spend a few days just relaxing. Thanks Brenda and family we had a lovely time!

Room tip: There is plenty of parking. There are no fridges in the rooms just an FYI.
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank AnnaTWellington
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Brenda Lynch, Owner at Lake Brunner Eco Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2024

Thanks Anna for your review. We really appreciate your feedback. We love providing a great a experience and showing off some great products from the west coast like Reefton distillery's range. We hope you come for a longer stay next time to enjoy more walks and kayaking!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2024

Amazing spot, beautiful hospitality and well presented clean accommodation. We took advantage of their Wild Food Festival package, and it went without a hitch. Would highly recommend.

Thank you Brenda and Co for an amazing well organised event!

Room tip: It is a remote location. Bring your snacks!
Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Melissa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Brenda Lynch, Owner at Lake Brunner Eco Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2024

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our Wildfood Festival package exceeded your expectations. We appreciate your recommendation and hope to welcome you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2024 via mobile

My wife and I spent 4 wonderful nights at the Lodge. From the first welcome until our leave taking we were made to feel like family. Contrary to what Booking.com says, your room rate includes a Continental breakfast and an excellent 3 course dinner. We met several interesting and friendly other guests and received great advice about local activities. Be sure to ask Brenda to take you to the glow worms in the bush at night. Lake Brunner itself is beautiful and great for boating and fishing. Many of the guests are multiple repeaters which we would be also if we lived on the South Island! Highly recommended!!

Room tip: Come prepared to make new friends!
Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Johnsotr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Brenda Lynch, Owner at Lake Brunner Eco Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2024

Thank you for your review. I really enjoyed meeting you both and getting to know you during your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2023

The location was fantastic and the weather was beautiful. I couldn't fault our accommodation and service and our meal. My husband did a guided fishing afternoon and he thoroughly enjoyed it. Would recommend to anyone to visit.

Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Culture42811353393
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Brenda Lynch, Owner at Lake Brunner Eco Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2023

Thanks for your review. We are delighted that you had a great guided fishing experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews