We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Melissa S

Wild Food Festival Package Success

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 9 Mar 2024
Amazing spot, beautiful hospitality and well presented clean accommodation. We took advantage of their Wild Food Festival package, and it went without a hitch. Would highly recommend.

Thank you Brenda and Co for an amazing well organised event!
Date of stay: March 2024
Room Tip: It is a remote location. Bring your snacks!
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Brenda Lynch, Owner at Lake Brunner Eco Lodge, responded to this review
Responded 12 Mar 2024
Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our Wildfood Festival package exceeded your expectations. We appreciate your recommendation and hope to welcome you back again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$407
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $364
  • Agoda.com
    $313
  • Expedia.com
    $359
293.4 km from Lake Brunner Eco Lodge
Free parking
Restaurant
$449
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $449
  • ZenHotels.com
    $395
  • Expedia.com
    $449
346.9 km from Lake Brunner Eco Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
$467
  • Expedia.com
    $417
  • Agoda.com
    $368
  • Priceline
    $467
345.0 km from Lake Brunner Eco Lodge
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Exterior
$379
  • Priceline
    $379
  • Expedia.com
    $379
  • Hotels.com
    $379
341.3 km from Lake Brunner Eco Lodge
Pool
Restaurant
$169
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
    $169
139.6 km from Lake Brunner Eco Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
$405
  • CrownePlaza.com
    $405
  • Priceline
    $405
  • Expedia.com
    $405
345.3 km from Lake Brunner Eco Lodge
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Entrance
$295
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $295
  • Agoda.com
    $224
  • Expedia.com
    $266
344.8 km from Lake Brunner Eco Lodge
Restaurant
Room service
Guest room
$369
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $369
  • Agoda.com
    $323
  • Hotels.com
    $369
343.5 km from Lake Brunner Eco Lodge
Free parking
Restaurant
Exterior
$402
  • Tripadvisor
    $402
  • Algotels
  • Priceline
    $402
345.0 km from Lake Brunner Eco Lodge
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Go to your Happy Price
  • Expedia.com
    $180
  • Agoda.com
    $150
  • Hotels.com
    $165
363.7 km from Lake Brunner Eco Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in South Island
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveller rating
33
7
1
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
33
7
1
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews off the beaten track hot tub coast waterfall west lodge walks property moana character dogs setting
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 44 reviews
Reviewed 6 February 2024 via mobile

My wife and I spent 4 wonderful nights at the Lodge. From the first welcome until our leave taking we were made to feel like family. Contrary to what Booking.com says, your room rate includes a Continental breakfast and an excellent 3 course dinner. We met several interesting and friendly other guests and received great advice about local activities. Be sure to ask Brenda to take you to the glow worms in the bush at night. Lake Brunner itself is beautiful and great for boating and fishing. Many of the guests are multiple repeaters which we would be also if we lived on the South Island! Highly recommended!!

Room tip: Come prepared to make new friends!
Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Johnsotr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Brenda Lynch, Owner at Lake Brunner Eco Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2024

Thank you for your review. I really enjoyed meeting you both and getting to know you during your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2023

The location was fantastic and the weather was beautiful. I couldn't fault our accommodation and service and our meal. My husband did a guided fishing afternoon and he thoroughly enjoyed it. Would recommend to anyone to visit.

Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Culture42811353393
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Brenda Lynch, Owner at Lake Brunner Eco Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2023

Thanks for your review. We are delighted that you had a great guided fishing experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2023

The lodge is absolutely beautiful set between native bush and the lake. Lovely furnishings reflecting the period /style of the lodge. Exceptionally comfortable bed. Very friendly and welcoming host who went above and beyond taking us to see the glow worms at night. The hot tub was a treat Dinner was delicious and breakfast plentiful.

Date of stay: August 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank margaretsX207PF
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Brenda Lynch, Owner at Lake Brunner Eco Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2023

Thanks for your review Margaret. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We really love taking our guests to see the glow worms at night.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2023

I stayed in the cottage for one night with my husband and our young baby.
Our only regret is not staying longer.
The cottage is the perfect mix of rustic off the grid living (gas cooking, wood fire with wetback) with just enough modern touches (Netflix and wifi) to keep anyone happy.
The business is family owned, and it shows in the care and attention the staff pay to their customers.
Walking distance to lake Brunner for fishing or walking, and a great restaurant on site.
Highly recommend to anyone.

Date of stay: August 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Caitlin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Brenda Lynch, Owner at Lake Brunner Eco Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2023

Thanks Caitlin for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your time in our cottage in our small piece of paradise. We hope you come again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2023 via mobile

Stunning location and property. Fantastic venue for work conference without any distractions. Beautiful walk to the waterfall for all levels. Can’t wait to bring family and friends back to share the experience and the untouched beauty of Lake Bruner

Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank NatashaS3203
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Brenda Lynch, Owner at Lake Brunner Eco Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2023

Thanks Natasha for you review. We are glad that your work conference was a success and we look forward to hosting you again with your family in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews