We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (149)
Filter reviews
149 results
Traveller rating
127
20
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
127
20
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gracious hosts coffee table an easy walk location is great jeff bedroom bnb street
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 149 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2018

A must stay. This beautiful designer BnB is brand new, warm and really modern. Our bedroom was larger than the normal, with a lovely comfy bed, two chairs a coffee table, writing desk and a good size bathroom with excellent shower pressure.. Linen was crisp and the towels fluffy. Breakfast was self service which we enjoyed on the deck in the sun. Dean and Jeff went out of their way and baked me a Gluten free loaf which was delicious. Liquor and lollies was such a special touch in our sunny bedroom.

The location was great, an easy walk to the center of town and 5 min's to the top of Cuba street where there are lots of food options.

Thank you Jeff and Dean for making us feel so welcome, we will return.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nuree1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2018 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights, was fantastic - comfortable bed, great shower, area was large, spacious, and well decorated. Location is fantastic too, walking distance to Cuba st (with many good food options) and the CBD. Would definitely stay again

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Cwale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2018

During our stay we spent 1 night in the new studio and 2 nights in the cottage, both of which had access to a lovely private garden. The studio is a great size with plenty of space, furnished with nice new appliances and furniture. The bathroom is very comfortable with a heated floor, and the air conditioning easily controls the studio temperature. The kitchenette has fridge/freezer, microwave, toaster and a kettle meaning you don’t have to go out for breakfast every morning and can make yourself cups of tea and coffee.
The cottage is very tidy and well decorated, with very comfortable lounge furniture, a large kitchen and fridge and great artwork. The location of both rooms is perfect, near to Cuba Street with all of it’s fun dining and shopping options, but far enough from the main roads to reduce any noise and has double glazed windows to reduce this further. Both rooms came with fast and free WiFi, a flat screen TV, with complimentary tea, coffee and cookies. I would happily recommend staying here, due to the comfortable, clean and well decorated rooms as well as the helpful and friendly hosts Dean and Jeff. The location really tops off the overall experience and makes it easy to pop into town to enjoy what Wellington has to offer!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank LeathamLL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

Room: brand new holiday studio with backyard access and a small garden. The place is both beautiful and convenient, with warm interior design using light pine panels, dark terrazzo floor (with in-floor heating in the bathroom) and a lush green curtain that lets you control the amount of daylight and privacy you want at any time. The modern bathroom was spotless and offered unlimited hot water, excellent water preasure and lots of light. The en-suite kitchenette is equiped with a small fridge (with freezer), a microwave oven, toaster and kettle so I could store and prepare my own food. There is free WiFi and flat screen TV, tea, coffee and cookies.

Hosts: Dean and Jeff were friendly and responsive. they happily shared tips on where to go and what to do, brought in an extra rack to hang my shirts and were genuinely keen to make my stay a pleasant one.

Location: on a quiet street on the fringe of busy downtown, a short walk from the trendy Cuba and Ghuznee streets where locals and tourists alike go out and about.

I will happily return.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ran G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

What a great place to stay! Super comfy bed, nice room with new appliances, close to cafes, restaurants, walking distance to the city centre. My partner and I had a great time, perfect place to relax after exploring the amazing Wellington.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Trip2017Me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeffanddean, Owner at Wellington City Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Thank you for reviewing our new City Studio! We are hoping this is a great option for those wanting a self-contained, private access unit but with advice and support available if needed. Lots of local activities although some find it hard to get out of the king-sized bed!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews