We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Walking Food Tour with Helena!”

Zest Food Tours of New Zealand
Ranked #1 of 13 Food & Drink in Wellington
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Experience the sights and tastes of Wellington on one of our hosted walking gourmet food tours. Here at Zest we believe the best way to experience Wellington and its culture is by strolling and sampling some of the many tasting pleasures on offer. Your friendly, local Zest guide will stroll with you through our "foodie" capital city, sampling Wellington's famous locally roasted coffee and other gastronomic delights. Meet some of our city's amazing and passionate producers and discover new flavours. We will also share the history, art and culture of our beautifully crafted and compact harbour city. Zest Food Tours also offers a wine experience in Martinborough, a premium boutique pinot noir wine region.
Sammamish, Washington, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Walking Food Tour with Helena!”
Reviewed 25 February 2017

My husband and I participated in the most wonderful walking for tour with Helena of Zest in Wellington. Helena was bright, upbeat and a lot of fun. She showed us some of the best spots in Wellington and gave us a tour of the town.

Thank you Helena!

Diane

Visited February 2017
Helpful?
Thank Diane U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZestFoodTours, Manager at Zest Food Tours of New Zealand, responded to this review, 7 March 2017
Dear Diane
thanks for your wonderful review of your tour experience with us. I will share your comments with Helena - I know she'll be so delighted and thrilled with your comments. All of us here at Zest just love showcasing to our guests what our vibrant, little capital city has to offer. Wishing you continued wonderful experiences on your travels.
Best regards
Stephanie C - Zest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    8
    4
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great tour!”
Reviewed 17 February 2017 via mobile

Despite the absolute torrential downpour, we were in good spirits and this food tour was really great, my favourite stop offs being the coffee factory and the gelato shop! A great foodie tour if you've got a few hours spare in Wellington.

Visited May 2016
Helpful?
Thank ox_Travel_xo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZestFoodTours, Owner at Zest Food Tours of New Zealand, responded to this review, 7 March 2017
Dear Abbi
thanks for your excellent review of your food tour experience with us. We really appreciate it and were glad to hear which stops were your favourites. I will pass on your compliments to them. Wishing you a wonderful time on your travels.
Best regards
Stephanie C - Zest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Food, walking and local history make for a great tour!”
Reviewed 19 January 2017 via mobile

A very enjoyable tour with Helena on 19 January. Great tastings and exploring the hidden lanes of Wellington as well as learning about the local history. I would certainly recommend the Capital tastes tour with Zest. I have already been back to a few of the places/recommendations.

Visited January 2017
Helpful?
Thank BubblesCrook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZestFoodTours, Owner at Zest Food Tours of New Zealand, responded to this review, 21 January 2017
Dear Margaret,
thank you very much for giving us such an excellent review of your Capital Tastes Tour experience with our lovely guide Helena, which I will share with her and all our guides. We just love sharing with our guests what makes our little, capital city such vibrant and delicious place to visit. I was delighted to learn that you have already tried out some of our favourite places & recommendations.
Best regards
Stephanie C - Zest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
445 reviews
204 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“More than just a food tour”
Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

Our guide Helena was brilliant and in three hours we learned a lot about the development of Wellington's food scene and the festival and cultural activities in a great city. For us the really great element was the opportunity to meet local influencers of the food scene, to understand the background to their businesses and, of course to sample good food, from cookies, honey, chocolate and gelati to a range of savoury products.

Visited January 2017
Helpful?
Thank 654GregP654
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZestFoodTours, Owner at Zest Food Tours of New Zealand, responded to this review, 21 January 2017
Dear Greg
thank you for writing such a wonderful review of your experience on our Capital Tastes Tour. I will pass on your compliments to our lovely Helena - who will be thrilled. All of us here at Zest love showcasing our talented and inspired local foodie scene to our guests, whilst at the same time revealing our capital's history, architecture and art. It's such a fun and delicious way to get a true taste of Wellington.
Wishing you delightful travels and a safe return home.
Best regards
Stephanie C - Zest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Delightful, delicious, insightful, and Gracious host”
Reviewed 17 January 2017

We were provided a delightful tour and lunch with Helena around unique points of culinary enlightens.

Starting with cult coffee, to local Incredible Chocolate, touring, local street Art, the ultimate local grocery store, tribal art for sale, and a delectable lunch at a new Restaurant, called Sterling. We walked the town, heard history of buildings, architecture, and found unique foods.

Expensive (when lunch and wines included), but well worth investing both the cash and time into Wellintons culinary scene if you are a "foodie".

Delightful Helena hosted a fast paced tour with constant detail and delight in her food presentations. KUDOs!!!

Visited January 2017
Helpful?
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZestFoodTours, Owner at Zest Food Tours of New Zealand, responded to this review, 21 January 2017
Dear Michael
thank you for your excellent review of our Walking Gourmet Tour with our wonderful guide Helena. I will pass on your compliments to her and share it with all our guides. I know everyone here at Zest will be absolutely thrilled! We simply love sharing with our guests what makes our vibrant, little capital city such a special treat for all the senses.
Wishing you a wonderful and delicious time on your holiday.
Best regards
Stephanie C - Zest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Zest Food Tours of New Zealand also viewed

Wellington, Greater Wellington
Wellington, Greater Wellington
 
Wellington, Greater Wellington
Wellington, Greater Wellington
 

Been to Zest Food Tours of New Zealand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing