We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (576)
Filter reviews
576 results
Traveller rating
217
229
97
20
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
217
229
97
20
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cuba st twin queen sign language cq hotel great location floor to ceiling windows huge room free wifi te papa stayed for two nights would stay again quiet room top floor min walk per day central location courtney place
Filter
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 576 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2017

Excellent location, excellent service, excellent room. Different from the usual driving, we flew this time. Wonder they have customers parking too. Will be staying at this hotel every time when we go to Wellington if they have good customers parkings.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sbgee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olivier L, General Manager at Quality Hotel Wellington, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2017

Dear sbgee,

Gracious greetings from Wellington! Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking time to write us a wonderful review! We are pleased to learn that you've enjoyed your stay with us and will continue to strive and excel to meet your expectations. We look forward to having you with us again in the near future! Please feel free to contact us directly and we will take care of your reservation personally.

Kind regards,
Olivier Lacoua
GM, CQ Wellington

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2017 via mobile

CQ Quality Hotel is my favourite hotel in Nz for business trips, nice big and quiet rooms and good location. Wherever possible I avoid hotel meals but tonight I went with hotel special; steak, chips, salad and drink for $35....what can go wrong??? Salad was a limp version of lettuce and what I guess where supposed to be croutons looked like this mornings left over molenberg toast which had been cut up with a spoon.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank charlene_glenp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olivier L, General Manager at Quality Hotel Wellington, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2017

Dear charlene_glenp,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback in regards to your dining experience at CQ Wellington. Please accept my sincerest apologies that your experience did not meet your expectations. We're committed to providing the best possible experience so I've taken your review on board to help us improve our day to day operations.

I have shared your comments with my Restaurant Manager and I would appreciate if you would please contact her directly at RestaurantManager@CQWellington.com.

Charlene, please feel free to contact the hotel directly if you would like to make any suggestions on how we could make our customer experience better. We'd appreciate any further feedback you may have.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and it is my hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Kind regards,
Olivier Lacoua
GM, CQ Wellington

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2017 via mobile

Huge room with 2 Queen size beds. Very well equipped with tea and coffee and fresh milk provided. Beds super comfortable ? Nice towels. The only downside is the shower floods the bathroom no matter how careful you are, this makes it a bit dangerous underfoot. We had s very early departure and room was a bit dark. Pack the night before.

Stayed: February 2017
Thank Parsons20000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olivier L, General Manager at Quality Hotel Wellington, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2017

Dear Parsons20000,

Thank you for taking valuable time to give us your feedback. We are pleased to learn that you've had an enjoyable time with us and that you found the location and facilities to your liking. We look forward to another opportunity to be of service to you in the near future! Please feel free to contact us directly and we will take care of your reservation personally.

Kind regards,
Olivier Lacoua
GM, CQ Wellington

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights on business. It is a very good option in Wellington particularly on price. The room was huge with. 2 queen beds and oodles of space. The bathroom was large, good shower pressure, nice towels and toiletries. The room was very clean, modern and quiet. Breakfast in the restaurant was standard hotel fair and I cannot fault this accomodation.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
Thank 305BruceJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olivier L, General Manager at Quality Hotel Wellington, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2017

Dear Bruce J,

Gracious greetings from Wellington! Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking time to write us a wonderful review! We are pleased to learn that you've enjoyed your stay with us and will continue to strive and excel to meet your expectations. We look forward to having you with us again in the near future! Please feel free to contact us directly and we will take care of your reservation personally.

Kind regards,
Olivier Lacoua
GM, CQ Wellington

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2017 via mobile

Stayed previously at the Comfort which is ok for a single night on your own so decided to go for the Quality for a longer couples stay. The rooms certainly much bigger the small kitchenette also a bonus. The location is good. Swimming pool and gym were ok thought the pool could have been cleaner. The Comfort guests also have access to these facilities so particularly for shorter stays the Comfort would be more economical.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank AMFPPF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olivier L, General Manager at Quality Hotel Wellington, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2017

Dear AMFPPF,

Thank you for taking valuable time to give us your feedback. We are pleased to learn that you've had an enjoyable time with us and that you found the location and facilities to your liking. I have shared your comments regarding the pool with my Maintenance Manager and thank you for bringing this to my attention.

We look forward to another opportunity to be of service to you in the near future! Please feel free to contact us directly and we will take care of your reservation personally.

Kind regards,
Olivier Lacoua
GM, CQ Wellington

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews