We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful, coeliac safe, family friendly…DELICIOUS!”
Review of Apache

Apache
Ranked #18 of 923 Restaurants in Wellington
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French, Vietnamese
Restaurant details
Reviewed 19 September 2021 via mobile

Coeliac safe!!! The staff and chef couldn’t have been more attentive to our coeliac (gluten free) enquiries and requests. They really made us feel cared for and listened to.

Then the food arrives… absolutely delicious, creative flavours, and incredibly fresh.

Wonderful place, we will certainly be back!

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank nomadiclan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (411)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

52 - 56 of 411 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2021 via mobile

Went to Apache for the Wellington on a Plate burger. Burgers came to the table stone cold. Not what I expected compared to other years.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank Scuba707
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 July 2021

It should have been a lovely evening with friends over good food. Instead, we waited in the chill draft from the door for slow service, and left when our hour and a half booking slot was up without having the chance to fully complete our meal. Instead of an apology the waiter was rude and aggressive.

Date of visit: July 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CSS0001
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 July 2021 via mobile

This little gem accommodated us at the last minute and went over and above to make our experience perfect. Fresh cooked tasty shared bites with small cocktail detection. Even got recommendation from the barman about cool cocktail bar for later on.

Date of visit: June 2021
1  Thank born2roam1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 June 2021

This was our last dinner in Welly for this trip. Level 2 CoVID 19 restriction in place and working well. Staff friendly and welcoming, service very good, but the food..
The food was awesome, I had never tried Vietnamese food before, but I will certainly eat it again. The flavours were subtle and very unique, spicy but not overly so. A perfect match for the Riesling by Waimea we chose to go with our meal. Very good value for money indeed!

Date of visit: June 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Richard_Shillito
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Apache also viewed

Wellington, Greater Wellington
Wellington, Greater Wellington
 
Wellington, Greater Wellington
Wellington, Greater Wellington
 

Been to Apache? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.