We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant Food and Service”
Review of Apache

Apache
Ranked #18 of 920 Restaurants in Wellington
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French, Vietnamese
Restaurant details
Reviewed 8 October 2020

We made a last minute booking just before arriving and did not regret a single moment. The food and service is wonderful. We can highly recommend the popcorn chicken and the Crying Tiger (Green Papaya Salad). Vietnamese Beer and coffee made for a wonderful dining experience. the waitstaff are superb and make you feel very relaxed and comfortable. Booking recommended as this place is hugely popular.

Date of visit: October 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Phedder
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (409)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

64 - 68 of 409 reviews

Reviewed 6 October 2020

My friend and I dined at Apache on a busy Friday evening. Despite the busyness, the service was good. The food was lovely too, although we needed to ask for salt because we found it a little under-seasoned. I'd rate it 4.5 stars - five if we hadn't needed the salt. I'd dine there again.

Date of visit: October 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Anna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 October 2020

It was a Thursday evening and we popped into town hoping for a lucky seat in a restaurant. We tried two but both were fully booked (note to self must book in future) however this time we called Apache and they found a last minute table for us.
This restaurant ALWAYS delivers - totally love it

Date of visit: September 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank laurence521
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 September 2020

Arrived on time and seated by a nice wait person. Downhill from there. Two lots of people that arrived after us received their food before us. We enquired and finally got our starters of Popcorn Chicken and Imperial Fried Pork Rolls, they were cold, we sent them back. They were reheated in a microwave and sent back out to us. We ate some of them but they were disappointing. The mains of Sea Meets Land and Crying Tiger were very underwhelming, nothing special and the type of food that could be made at home with a minimum of fuss. Apache did redeem itself to a certain extent by not charging us for the two starters. Overall, an underwhelming experience and food that was not anywhere near what would be available in Vietnam.

Date of visit: September 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank RHandRL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 September 2020

I took my aunty here for dinner as we came from out of town as was so impressed!! Everything from the service to the food was amazing. This was delightful, tasty, fresh, flavoursome food. The staff were helpful and friendly and my 1 cocktail delicious also.The decor was simple but calm.
Well done - keep up the great food and work.

the only downside is the rush to eat due to the time limit, but i could see why, there were lines out the door.

Date of visit: September 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BonLov
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Apache also viewed

Wellington, Greater Wellington
Wellington, Greater Wellington
 
Wellington, Greater Wellington
Wellington, Greater Wellington
 

Been to Apache? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.