We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good but Over Priced Food ”

Jasmin Licensed Chinese Restaurant
Ranked #142 of 1,082 Restaurants in Wellington
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We stopped in for dinner and ordered corn and crab soup (very good - small portion for $7), combination fried rice, crispy noodles dish and shrimp with cashews. The food was good but as Americans we found it to be pricey - the same food would have cost us 1/3 the price in the US. The beer and wine prices were the same as we have found everywhere in New Zealand.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Samiya7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (125)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 125 reviews

Reviewed 7 November 2018

We knocked on the door, accidentally. BUT they opened and let us in 30 mins before advertised evening service! How impressive is that!, WE thought the service was super friendly and very quick. Great Chinese meals, good serving amounts with distinct flavor changes in each meal ordered.Plenty of attention payed to our table of four. Nicely priced and centrally located. Would recommend highly for great meal. Would go again..

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Montybeel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2018

We were staying close at the Heritage CityLife and as the weather had turned bad, we wanted somewhere within an easy walk for dinner on our last night.
We had noticed the Jasmin several times while out and about on other days so we went there.
The service was wonderful. Just as the food was. A great choice was offered too. A little something for everyone to choose from.
There was an abundance to eat and the meal was very enjoyable. The atmosphere was great as well, and it was nicely decorated to make a comfortable experience for all of us.
It was very well priced also
Would highly recommend this restaurant for locals and visitors alike.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Jeanne N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2018 via mobile

We have been going to Jasmine for years and have never been disappointed! The family who run it are lovely and the food is amazing. It’s hidden above the James Cook arcade and totally worth searching for. Best dumplings ever!!!!

Date of visit: August 2018
2  Thank Overtoosoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018 via mobile

The food and the ambience are all I could want. The service isn’t the best, but it’s good enough and it’s definitely friendly.

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank AMacSpon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jasmin Licensed Chinese Restaurant also viewed

Wellington, Greater Wellington
Wellington, Greater Wellington
 
Wellington, Greater Wellington
Wellington, Greater Wellington
 
Wellington, Greater Wellington
Wellington, Greater Wellington
 

Been to Jasmin Licensed Chinese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing