We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Patricia
palmerston north

A Welcome Stopover

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 2 Feb 2024
Booked in for a one night stay after a ferry crossing before driving north. Although from the outside the hotel didn’t look particularly welcoming, inside was completely different. It was bright and airy, our unit was clean and well equiped and would have been suitable for a longer stay. Close proximity to shops and restaurants. Pleasant owners. Easy parking.
Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
External Hero
$127
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
7.6 km from Best Western Wellington
Deluxe King Harbour View
$169
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
7.0 km from Best Western Wellington
Free Wifi
Pool
Sojourn Apartment Hotel - Ghuznee  Building Exterior
$153
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Official Site
    $152
8.4 km from Best Western Wellington
Free Wifi
JCHGC Exterior
$158
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
7.6 km from Best Western Wellington
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior view
$118
  • ibis
    $118
  • ZenHotels.com
    $110
  • Vio.com
7.4 km from Best Western Wellington
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $196
  • Expedia.com
    $199
7.0 km from Best Western Wellington
Free Wifi
Pool
Guest room bath
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $218
  • Algotels
7.0 km from Best Western Wellington
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior view
  • Novotel
    $135
  • ZenHotels.com
    $127
  • Hotels.com
7.5 km from Best Western Wellington
Restaurant
Room service
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $138
  • Algotels
8.6 km from Best Western Wellington
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $179
  • Algotels
11.8 km from Best Western Wellington
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Wellington
Reviews (238)
Filter reviews
238 results
Traveller rating
104
95
28
3
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
104
95
28
3
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews highly recommend best western south island walking distance two nights per night motorway motel supermarket bedroom cbd accommodation furniture cafes
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 238 reviews
Reviewed 1 January 2024

Enjoyed our stay once again.
Great location close to restaurants and shops plus public transport 5 mins walk. Friendly staff clean room and covered parking. Only 15 minutes to central Wellington and 10 minutes to the interisland ferry.

Date of stay: December 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank holland1408
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 December 2023 via mobile

We required accommodation near Bowen Hospital. The location was ideal. The management were welcoming and extremely helpful. We were upgraded to a 2 bedroom apartment which was perfectly clean, spacious and comfortably furnished. The kitchen was great. Supermarket , shops and plenty of eating places are within easy walking distance. Onsite parking is very convenient. All staff were friendly. Highly recommend

Room tip: Some food places provide charge back payment
Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank John_Schollum
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 October 2023

Couple staying to attend 2 night women's rugby event at Sky Stadium. Key requirement was well located accomodation with free parking and handy to public transport. This was perfect. Located right in Johnsonville town centre within easy walking distance to multiple restaurants and fast food outlets, shopping mall, and train station. The train line goes to Wellington train station which gives short walking access to Sky Stadium and downtown Wellington. The accommodation is up a side street and has undercover parking. Although close to the motorway we heard no traffic noise as the rooms are soundproofed really well. Room was warm and beds very comfortable. This property met everything we were looking for and will be our go-to accommodation for all our future Wellington stays. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: October 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank SylviaT7979
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 October 2023 via mobile

Really good accommodation, nice and quiet and rooms are quite spacious. The service was good and the beds are very comfortable. They even have soft pillows and hard pillows depending on your preference. The kitchen is also very nice with a reasonably sized fridge and oven as well as an easy to use microwave.

Room tip: Not much.
Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Hayden K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 September 2023

Shower panel was loose and kept touching me. Room was not cleaned up everyday I think. Noise from traffic next to windows. No Netflix. Cheaper rooms from other hotels or motels have Netflix. Close to shops and restaurants are excellent.

Date of stay: September 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews