We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (883)
Filter reviews
883 results
Traveller rating
625
197
54
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
625
197
54
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews te papa museum washer dryer office building great location nice balcony fourth floor queen studio home away from home new world supermarket comfortable bed fully equipped kitchen free wifi courtenay place new zealand courtney place a great stay bars and restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 883 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2018

At Home is an excellent place to stay. The location, around the corner from Te Papa and just a block from Courtenay Place means you are close to a number of places you want to go for eating, cultural pursuits, and shopping. The rooms are spacious, well appointed, and good value, and the welcome was warm. Will definitely stay here again when next we are in town.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Neil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtHome10, Manager at U Residence Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2018

Hi Neil,
Perfect to see you have such a positive stay with us, and we really appreciate you taking the time to post such a great review
We look forward to seeing you back at atHome real soon

regards
Patrick & Rosalie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2018 via mobile

Good location, great wee bar and delicious food. Good value for under $150 a night.
Could do with fresh milk and moisturiser but free breakfast and great coffee is very nice.
Good view from 7th floor.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
Thank bennydajeta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2018

Stayed here for the Wellington Marathon and was not disappointed. Got in way later than expected and after standard checkin and Rosalie was there waiting for me with a very warm welcome. It ended up being a great location. It was away from the noisy Cuba District but within blocks of some of the best restaurants and coffee shops in town. One block walk to harbor and museums. We found the location to feel very safe and rooms were relatively quiet. During our stay, there was scaffolding and workers at our balcony level. They didn't bother us once we closed the curtains. Not much more I can say that hasn't already been said in previous reviews. Thanks Rosalie for a very nice stay!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Corey_in_Orlando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtHome10, Manager at U Residence Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2018

Hello Corey,
Thank you for your thoughts and especially pleased you had a good stay with us atHome Wellington - all the scaffolding gone now so no more external forces in way for your next relaxing (marathon ?) stay with us .. your review is appreciated, and especially taking the time to kindly post that,

We hope to see you again real soon,

Kind regards
Patrick & Rosalie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2018

This hotel was in a great location, one block away from the Museum of New Zealand Te Papa Tongarewa and a few blocks walk to lots of different eateries. One downside is the parking situation. There is paid street parking (with meters that need to be fed every 4-6 hours, which can get pretty expensive), however, you can pay $35 a night for entrance into a reserved carpark near the building. The harbour view queen studio we booked was sizeable, with a full kitchen which would be great for an extended stay. However, the bay view was less of a focal point that the huge apartment building directly across from us. All in all, this was a good stay and we'd definitely book next time we're in Wellington.

Room Tip: Don't pay extra for the "harbour view"
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JessSwanTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtHome10, Manager at U Residence Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2018

Hello Jessica S,
Thank you for taking the time to tell us a bit about your stay with us .. and your thoughts on that ... being smack bang in the Big City, and surrounded by the big city buildings that we don't really 100% enjoy the full benefit of harbor views etc. of the Wellington waterfront, that would be ideal.
We hope to see you back atHome real soon
Kind regards
Patrick & Rosalie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2018 via mobile

The hosts were very welcoming and everything you could ask for on arrival. The room was perfect with all the amenities and the heating already set at the correct temp. Perfect location for me thanks for everything

Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
Thank kiwichickies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtHome10, Manager at U Residence Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2018

Hello Kiwichickies,
You are very welcome ... we really appreciate you taking the time to post such an excellent review, thank you.
We do hope we can host you again atHome Real soon

kind regards
Patrick & Rosalie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews