We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (163)
Filter reviews
163 results
Traveller rating
74
66
19
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
74
66
19
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree shuttleearly flightinternational flightacross the roadarrived after midnightlate arrivalstayed one nightbreakfast servicean easy walkexcellent accommodationfollowing morningclean tidystay there againmini barlarge bathroomcomfortable bedvisiting wellington
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 163 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2018

Had a reasonably early flight so decided to have a night very close to the airport. Shuttle was handy due to the rain, we grabbed the first shuttle of the day 7.30am. Manager very obliging. The room was really quiet and well appointed. Restaurant across the road or Burger King in sight. Good decision to stay here.

Room Tip: Look out for specials on booking.com
Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank PaulineTAntrum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AML6022, Owner at Airport Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Many thanks for your great feedback. We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2018 via mobile

We had a late flight in so didn’t arrive at accommodation until about 1:30 am. We told the night manager that we were picking up a rental from the airport the following morning and enquired about a shuttle and he confirmed that they run all the time so that wouldn’t be a problem. We also asked for an 11 am checkout but that wasn’t possible. In the morning we were told by the owner that we couldn’t get a shuttle as they only do shuttles to meet flights and the night manager definitely wouldn’t have said that, the owner said we could get a taxi for $12 or walk! My husband is an amputee so walking wasn’t an option. $209 for 9 hours stay... it’s the little things that make a good business so will strike this place off my list.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank 463kayeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AML6022, Owner at Airport Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2018

Many thanks for providing your feedback.
Unfortunately we cannot always offer late check outs and we have guests checking in from 2pm. We are a small boutique business so do not have hundreds of rooms to offer like a large city Hotel.
Our shuttle has set hours - 7.30am till the last of the International arrivals the following morning at around 1.30am - this is published on all our information sites.
We hope you had a pleasant journey onward.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

We arrived after midnight from Melbourne and had walking directions to this hotel. It was an easy 10 minute walk from the terminal. The manager on duty was very pleasant and helpful and the room we had was spotless and very comfortable. Not luxury but it had everything we needed. The check out was also very easy and friendly. Highly recommended.

Stayed: April 2018
1  Thank Ulla H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AML6022, Owner at Airport Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Many thanks for your positive feedback.
We work hard to provide a great experience for all our guests.
See you again on another visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2018

For early morning departures from the Airport, ideal spot with Shuttle service that will also pick you up from the airport upon your arrival. Room was spacious and well appointed. No restaurant on site, so you have to go across the street for Fish n Chips if your hungry. The draw back is the noise of the aircraft till late at night and early morning, so sleep was an issue. I would stay here again if other choices were not available.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank DavidA11861
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AML6022, Owner at Airport Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Many thanks for your review.
We have a lovely Greek and Chinese Restaurant opposite us on Broadway. Many of our guests frequent these restaurants and we receive positive reviews. We also like visiting them !
Our windows are hush glass and most guests say that they do not hear the airport. Sorry to read you comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018 via mobile

Pros: Clean & tidy decor, convenient walking distance to airport and eateries, hush glass - didn’t notice planes or traffic.

Cons: No kitchenette - fridge & kettle only, king size bed comfy but had MAJOR partner disturbance issues, noisy people catching flights all hours, soap dispensers were pathetic.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Michalo416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AML6022, Owner at Airport Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review. We welcome all reviews and feedback.
Yes our studio rooms offer a snack bar, fridge, kettle, tea, coffee, milk etc We do not have kitchens in our rooms due to us offering an in room breakfast service and local cafes just across the road. Many of our guests find this convenient for their one night stay.
Regarding our soap dispensers - thank you for this feedback. We made a decision several years ago to offer flowing soaps in our rooms as many guests have said they prefer this to a soap bar. However, we do understand that some guests prefer an individual soap bar.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews