We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (591)
Filter reviews
591 results
Traveller rating
77
210
197
72
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
77
210
197
72
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews willis street electric blankets within walking distance a bit tired central wellington across the road couple of nights bed was comfortable te papa staff were friendly and helpful would stay again the heart of the city cable car dryer cafes waterfront museum
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 591 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2018

Easy to get to, to and frm SH1. Parking available, but expensive, guess thats just Wellington. Walk to shops and venues within minutes. My queen room was compact but pleasant, warm, clean and comfy. Great shower. Helpful staff, good breakfast.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled solo
Thank soletravelgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew B, General Manager at Trinity Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2018

Dear soletravelgirl,

Thank you very much for your lovely feed back.
I am delighted you enjoyed our Hotel.
We consider our prices are very competitive for a 3.5 star Hotel so please, if booking again, contact the Hotel direct for a competitive quote.
We look forward to hosting you again.

Regards,
Andrew B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2018

We stayed in the Trinity hotel for a week. It is your basic three star hotel in a good location, but it has a very good coffee shop/bar/eatery next door, connected to the hotel, and supposedly a very good roof top bar. But the roof top bar was closed in winter. The room is a fair size, the bed average (not good though), large bathroom, great daily towel service and erratic cleaning of room. Items need to be repaired or replaced (desk, chair).

Room Tip: rooms on the street side are quite noisey - avoid
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew B, General Manager at Trinity Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2018

Dear Mark G,

Thank you for posting your comments.
I am pleased you enjoyed your stay at the Hotel.
I will certainly speak to the housekeepers regarding "erratic" cleaning of your room as our team take great pride in their housekeeping and will be disappointed to read your comment. Was there anything in particular that you were not happy with in your room?
The maintenance is addressed when reqired so i will follow up regarding the desk and chair.

Thanks again Mark, we look forward to seeing you back again soon.

Regards,
Andrew B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2018 via mobile

Caution. Booked 3 nights accommodation for 3 months time and payment $367 has been taken from our account already. Unsecured in our mind as its apparently non refundable. What happens if hotel is put into liguidation? Not totally impressed with wording of booking. Very ambiguous and doesn't mention that the money will be taken immediately from account. Talks about holding $10 and $100 bond.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Ann R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew B, General Manager at Trinity Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2018

Dear Ann R,

A non refundable booking means that a booking is paid in advance to take advantage of the cheaper rate, much like you do when you book a flight or train travel, on line. If you did not want to book a prepaid non refundable rate, you should have booked another rate option being around terms that afforded a refund should you wish to cancel in the future, before your stay date.

The wording around these booking options is extremely clear and concise.

Our staff member has given you the courtesy of a refund as an act of goodwill from the Hotel hence I am a little miffed as to why you should post comment on Trip Advisor when this issue has been dealt with by our staff member. I believe we are awaiting a response from yourself.

Please contact me by email at: gmtrinityhotel@trinitygroup.co.nz so I can discuss this comment you have posted on line.

Regards,
Andrew B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2018

There is a fine line between offering budget accomodation and the price that is paid, however, I found this accommodation average at best. The shower still had someone else’s soap in it, the carpet was stretched, the windows had mould growing on the aluminium and you could hear EVERYTHING from the bars in the neighbourhood. Worst night sleep ever. One positive was the breakfast. Very nice.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
Thank Fluffybluecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew B, General Manager at Trinity Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2018

Dear Gaye G,

Thank you for posting your feed back.
I have informed housekeeping regarding the soap. This is totally unacceptable and certainly not common practice. Our sincere apologies for this oversight.
Our Hotel is in a CBD, in a very popular area hence noise can at times be an issue, like any commercial accommodation complex in a build up area in a CBD.
On the positive, I am delighted you enjoyed your breakfast.
We do hope you choose to stay with us again soon and give us an opportunity to redeem ourselves.

Regards,
Andrew B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018

We have just stayed here for the last 3 nights & we had a Twin room which had a Queen Bed plus a single bed.Great location & very handy to CBD, only thing that was disappointing when we checked into our room we had no towels but got this sorted straight away & then the next day we didn't have enough towels for the 3 of us but got it sorted again.The shower didn't drain away quick enough & flowed onto the bathroom floor & the room was quite tight for room but good comfortable beds.

Room Tip: Back room on the 2nd was nice & quite but no view.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cooters2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew B, General Manager at Trinity Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Dear Cooters2014,

Thank you for posting your feed back. We do appreciate it.
The twin room has the Queen bed and a single bed and sleeps a maximum 3 persons. The rooms in the Hotel are all the same size so it can be a little tight with 3 persons sometimes. Please note we do not charge for a 3rd person.
3 towels are supplied for each day if 3 persons are staying in the room. My apologies if there were not any towels in the room on your arrival. This is very unusual for this to happen. I am pleased you contacted reception to ensure this was recitified for you quickly.
I am also pleased you enjoyed our comfortable beds.
Thank you again for taking the time to send your comments to us.
We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

Regards,
Andrew B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews