We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$136
Hotels.comUS$136
PricelineUS$140
TravelocityUS$136
Agoda.comUS$126
Trip.comUS$138
View all 14 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (222)
Filter reviews
222 results
Traveller rating
39
101
53
16
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
39
101
53
16
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews washer dryer great location queen bed apartment was clean kitchenette
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 222 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

There were 4 of us in a business trip for 3 nights. We were booked into a 3 bedroom apartment on the top floor. The apartment is spacious with 2 levels and was clean and well serviced. There are great views from this apartment.
The upper level has 2 rooms and a bathroom. One room has 2 single beds and the other has a queen bed. The lower level has one queen bed room, bathroom, lounge/dining and kitchenette.
It was very cold outside and the fin heaters kept the apartment warm once they had been on for a while.
On the second night the wind was very strong and the building swayed a lot.
There is mention of the sway in the welcome letter and a reassurance of 93% earthquake safety.
The swaying was quite surreal. Like being on a cruise ship. One of our group was quite sick.
We felt safe but uncomfortable. It is certainly something to be aware of.
The staff were excellent and very helpful.
The apartment is in a great location with quick access to shops and restaurants.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Jeannette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 10 July 2022

Room was ok .. large enough and comfortable - noise from wind and planes kept me awake most of the night. Note that there are zero hotel provisions here ... no food or bar or pool or ... anything apart from rooms. Parking beware .. only 6 places available so make sure you book ... at 35 dollars a night plus a surcharge even on debit cards ...not on site but at a Wilsons parking opposite. Front desk service is restricted to business hours and less on weekends. Saying that the girl at the desk was pleasant and answered all questions regarding staying there. Place was very handy to a lot of very pleasant eating places ....

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 928darylb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 10 May 2021

Exactly what we needed for a one night city stay. Excellent value for money. The two bedroom apartment is very clean, well equipped and comfortable.
The upgrade was noted and we are very thankful for.
Would come again. Thank you to the staff member who were super friendly and accommodating in storing our luggage for the day. Much appreciated.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Boeing777
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 15 April 2021 via mobile

It’s quite passable as a room for the night but there’s no doubt better value for money could generally be found. Ironically on the night I stayed the accomodation was very scarce hence staying here. Room was ok size, bathroom was small and not in the what nick. Staff were friendly and the location was handy for me.

Date of stay: April 2021
Thank RennieMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 3 January 2021

This place was booked by a family member for the criteria of being cheap and close to the CBD. The location was excellent and could not really fault that. The parking was a bit variable with lots of free metered parks when we arrived on Xmas Day but found it hard to find one during the late afternoons and had to park in adjacent streets on some days. The parking garage options were also a bit pricey. As we arrived on Xmas Day, no one assisted us with our luggage so we took it upon ourselves to get a luggage trolley and go up the lifts to our rooms. Passageways leading to the rooms were a bit narrow. The key access was fine although the door strike plate was hanging on by a single screw and looked like it would fall off anytime soon. The rooms were small, functional with a sofa bed that gave me a slightly sore back in the morning. The main bedroom had a queen bed which was nice. Kitchen facilities were adequate. Room service was a bit lacking - on our 3 night stay, the room was only cleaned on the second morning and we only had 2 towels for the 4 of us initially. The bathroom was really cramped and uncomfortable. Did not try the washer dryer. The views were reasonable - mainly of buildings across the street. Wifi access was rather sporadic. Overall I would only recommend this to people on business for a maximum of 2 nights. Not really designed for families.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lamca274
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews