We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Casual affordable sushi and Japanese food”
Review of Tatsushi

Tatsushi
Ranked #93 of 1,081 Restaurants in Wellington
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Japanese
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

This is a very good relaxed Japanese restaurant near the busy Cuba street area but free of the hustle there. They made us a custom order of Nigiri which was first rate. A great meal without breaking the bank!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank 272henryb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (74)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 74 reviews

Reviewed 28 February 2018 via mobile

Took a friend to lunch today. It was busy had to wait a bit but when the food arrived it tasted incredible. The raw fish dish with rice and tofu dish with salad and rice were tasty and light. Staff were friendly and efficient

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank BarryW1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2018

We heard that this is a Japanese restaurant newly opened.If so, thay have som fantastic chefs woeking there. We would really like to come there again!

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank bfm2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2018 via mobile

Really good food. Refined and prepared with precision. The food here is very different from other Japanese restaurants. The quality of ingredients is probably the reason. The food had lots of flavour. I'd recommend making a booking, cos there is limited seating. A few parties had to be turned away due to lack of space.

Date of visit: January 2018
1  Thank wkhloh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018

This tiny restaurant appears to be lovingly run by someone who really cares about what is coming out of the kitchen.

Our special starter of corn and coriander+salt tempura was most unusual and delicious. The black tiger shrimp tempura are the best we have ever tasted. It was all most enjoyable w/ the sake tasting trio.

We'd go back in a heartbeat for more off the menu. And, it's an honor to be the 50th reviewer of Tatsushi and feel that this small eatery deserves to be rated 5* for food.

私達の食糧は最もおいしかった。

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank HaljoHal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tatsushi also viewed

Wellington, Greater Wellington
Wellington, Greater Wellington
 
Wellington, Greater Wellington
Wellington, Greater Wellington
 
Wellington, Greater Wellington
Wellington, Greater Wellington
 

Been to Tatsushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing