We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Amazing!

We came here all the way from Taihape! And were surprised to see that payment was all through... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
TezzaA3
via mobile
Heaps of fun!!

Play golf, enjoy the sculptures, and schmooze with the atmosphere. So much to look at, glad I took... read more

Reviewed 20 January 2021
IslandBubuz
Read all 101 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Wellington
from US$53.12
More Info
from US$56.75
More Info
from US$180.74
More Info
Reviews (101)
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveller rating
61
37
1
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
61
37
1
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mini golf course scrap metal lots of fun unique experience sculptures art intensity heaps kiwi
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 101 reviews
Reviewed 20 January 2021

Play golf, enjoy the sculptures, and schmooze with the atmosphere. So much to look at, glad I took pictures to remember it all. Fabulous repurposing at work. What a mind to have been able to create such pieces of wonderfulness. There was a children's group in a building, so did not see the whole park. Great place for kids to run around in.

Date of experience: January 2021
Thank IslandBubuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2020

Initial impressions on arriving were not promising but once on the course you understand the quirky charm to the place. The art sculptures around the area were brilliant and even had a little walk to do to enjoy the sculptures. The course was challenging and clever, nothing we had ever played on before, the owner is very talented in creating this course! We came back again before going to our next stop it was lots of fun!

Date of experience: March 2020
Thank 110elliiec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2020

The best mini golf ive ever been too...quirky and fun with some challenging bits. The whole scrap metal yard vibe is really well-executed. Pay your own eftpos system works well. Definitely a place for all the family or to take out of town visitors. Why not a 5? Some areas (the shed/bar) looked a little unloved/untidy but didnt actually effect the experience (as these are for functions only).

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank kokoko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2020 via mobile

Our first impression on driving up was WTF! However this is the most entertaining course ever! In some areas it is like a game of mousetrap! The sculpture art is really interesting. Loved it.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank robertfB939AD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2020 via mobile

Great place to go for the family we even got to see frogs and got free ice blocks serious bonus points there

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank 391lucindaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews