We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Rabsta

Top marks

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 12 Apr 2024via mobile
What an absolutely fabulous hotel.
Especially the concierges who were so knowledgeable/helpful and a credit to your hotel.
The gym was well equipped too.
The only down side was the pool was being updated and we didn’t make it to the alternative site.
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jordie Willis, Owner at InterContinental Wellington, an IHG Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 16 Apr 2024
Dear Rabsta,

Thank you for your lovely feedback.
The team and I are pleased you chose to stay with us recently and delighted to read you enjoyed your time with us! We strive to make each stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible, a positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in. We value your feedback and will ensure our concierge team know they made your stay special.

We hope you will visit us again soon.

Warm regards,
InterContinental Management Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
$199
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    $196
  • Agoda.com
    $159
  • Priceline
    $178
0.6 km from InterContinental Wellington, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Guest room bath
Sofitel
$260
  • Booking.com
    $260
  • ZenHotels.com
    $242
  • Priceline
    $260
0.6 km from InterContinental Wellington, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Deluxe King Harbour View
Booking.com
$189
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $184
  • StayForLong
    $176
  • Hotel Website
    $189
0.4 km from InterContinental Wellington, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
$144
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $156
  • Vio.com
    $114
  • Hotels.com
    $140
0.2 km from InterContinental Wellington, an IHG Hotel
Exterior view
Booking.com
$161
  • Novotel
    $161
  • ZenHotels.com
    $150
  • Priceline
    $161
0.2 km from InterContinental Wellington, an IHG Hotel
Restaurant
Room service
Vio.com
$230
  • Agoda.com
    $213
  • Trip.com
1.2 km from InterContinental Wellington, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
travelodge wellington hotel guest king room
Booking.com
$149
  • Travelodge.com.au
    $146
  • Priceline
    $149
  • Hotels.com
    $149
0.2 km from InterContinental Wellington, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
$140
  • Priceline
    $152
  • Hotels.com
    $142
  • Vio.com
    $152
1.2 km from InterContinental Wellington, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
$136
  • Priceline
    $84
  • Vio.com
    $57
  • Expedia.com
    $156
0.6 km from InterContinental Wellington, an IHG Hotel
Bar/Lounge
Exterior view
Booking.com
$134
  • ibis
    $134
  • ZenHotels.com
    $127
  • Priceline
    $134
0.1 km from InterContinental Wellington, an IHG Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
View more hotels in Wellington
Reviews (2,108)
Filter reviews
2,108 results
Traveller rating
1,165
612
221
71
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,165
612
221
71
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the club lounge chameleon restaurant booked a club room high tea concierge staff an upgrade cable car new zealand harbour view valet parking te papa museum lambton quay gym nz capital cbd cafes
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 2,108 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2024

This is one of the better hotels in Wellington but that is not saying much about the quality of hotels in this city. My IHG Diamond Ambassador status was recognised. I was grateful for the upgrade from a junior suite to a junior suite with a harbour view. The Club Lounge was very good indeed. Food and service in the Lounge was excellent. It is the jewel in the (ageing) crown of the hotel. The staff in the Lounge deserve high commendation. So too do the cleaning staff deserve commendation for swift and efficient service. However, the rooms are tired and in urgent need of renovation. The shower water flow was pitiful; there are no slippers in the room--something one should expect in four star PLUS hotels. The furniture in the suite was showing its age. I almost fell over backwards sitting in one of the broken desk chairs!

Overall, this is an average hotel in the IHG stable. As I have noted in previous reviews of IHG hotels in Oceania and the USA, the franchise model used to operate IHG is NOT working to ensure consistent quality across the IHG chain. On the other hand the Kimpton group which is also part of IHG is delivering quality. I wonder if Kimpton is based on the franchise model? It wouldn't surprise me if it was not. In due course, I'll try the new Intercontinental Hotel in Auckland and see how that fares.

Room tip: Get a Club Lounge access room
Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank T E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jordie Willis, Owner at InterContinental Wellington, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2024

Dear Voyage59513,

Thank you for your feedback.
We are pleased you chose to stay with us during your visit to Wellington and are delighted to see you enjoyed the service and Club InterContinental Lounge. However, we do apologise that your stay did not meet all your expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our management team so we can continue to improve our services.

We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Sincerely,
InterContinental Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2024

We spent a couple of nights here and everything was great. We had a spacious room with views over the harbour and the hotel is perfectly situated for exploring. The breakfast was excellent with a lot of choice. We didn't have any other meals there but we did have a nice glass of wine in the bar The concierge could not have been more helpful.

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ed S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jordie Willis, Owner at InterContinental Wellington, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2024

Dear eds931,

Thank you for your lovely feedback.
The team and I are pleased you chose to stay with us recently and delighted to read you enjoyed your time with us! We strive to make each stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible, a positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback.

We hope you will visit us again soon.

Warm regards,
InterContinental Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2024

Absolutely excellent in all respects. Great service, friendly staff, superb location. It has it all. Don't change a thing! The Club Lounge is to die for and the staff are so attentive and focused on the customer experience. Bedding was immaculate with good sized beds and amenities in room two keep you busy.

Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank RUBE25
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jordie Willis, Owner at InterContinental Wellington, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2024

Dear RUBE25,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your lovely feedback.
The team and I are pleased you chose to stay with us recently and delighted to read you enjoyed your time with us! We strive to make each stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible, a positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in. We will certainly forward your comments to our Club Lounge team, who will be very exciting to see you enjoyed your time and the service they provided.

We hope you will visit us again soon.

Warm regards,
InterContinental Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2024

Very clean and beautiful hotel in the middle of the city so within walking distance to everything. Beds are super comfortable. The people are extremely friendly. Our luggage was whisked to our room upon entering the hotel and our check-in took barely 5 minutes.

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank nancyeK6234IR
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jordie Willis, Owner at InterContinental Wellington, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2024

Dear nancyeK6234IR,

Thank you for your lovely feedback.
The team and I are pleased you chose to stay with us recently and delighted to read you enjoyed your time with us! We strive to make each stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible, a positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback.

We hope you will visit us again soon.

Warm regards,
InterContinental Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2024

Wonderful staff especially at the club lounge. Lucas is amazing, so is the breakfast team by a very friendly and efficient Pinoy lady. King club suite room is not very big, but considering we can have breakfast at lounge or Level 1 + Happy Hour 5-7pm which is of good quality, I particularly like their selection of cocktails, bubbles and wine. Is great value for money at NZ 650+ a night. Location is excellent. 100m to Woolworths and 150m to Chemist warehouse if you need anything urgent. walking to the museum is just 10min. The shower jet is weak. I wish they can do something with the flow of water. Since all the toiletries are "fixed" to the wall, will be great if they can put one more body lotion on the bedside table too.

There's one thing that annoys me. Hotels cannot market itself with "great pool" + "great gym" when they're under renovation.
The gym is temporary on Level 1 inside a conference room. Dirty floor, no mat, sometimes no towel and messy. No pool you've to go outside I think 20min. away or something. Of course very few guest will bother. Overall is a good hotel in Wellington and I'll return only when their gym and pool are functioning at 100%.

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank SuperShan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jordie Willis, Owner at InterContinental Wellington, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2024

Dear SuperShan1,

Thank you for your feedback.
The team and I are pleased you chose to stay with us and thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, a positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride. We will certainly share with our Club management team who will be very excited to hear you enjoyed your time.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Warm regards,
InterContinental Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews