We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Ed S
Dewsbury, United Kingdom

Great for just about everything

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 27 Mar 2024
We spent a couple of nights here and everything was great. We had a spacious room with views over the harbour and the hotel is perfectly situated for exploring. The breakfast was excellent with a lot of choice. We didn't have any other meals there but we did have a nice glass of wine in the bar The concierge could not have been more helpful.
Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jordie Willis, Owner at InterContinental Wellington, an IHG Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 1 Apr 2024
Dear eds931,

Thank you for your lovely feedback.
The team and I are pleased you chose to stay with us recently and delighted to read you enjoyed your time with us! We strive to make each stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible, a positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback.

We hope you will visit us again soon.

Warm regards,
InterContinental Management Team

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$199
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $199
  • Agoda.com
    $165
  • Hotels.com
    $181
0.6 km from InterContinental Wellington, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
External Hero
$140
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    $126
  • Agoda.com
    $103
  • Expedia.com
    $127
0.2 km from InterContinental Wellington, an IHG Hotel
Reception Lady Naumi Naumi Studio Hotel Wellington
$170
Fully refundable
Multiple ways to pay
  • Trip.com
    $220
  • Vio.com
    $169
1.2 km from InterContinental Wellington, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Exterior view
$125
  • ibis
    $125
  • Trip.com
    $125
  • Expedia.com
    $125
0.1 km from InterContinental Wellington, an IHG Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
$171
  • Expedia.com
    $186
  • Agoda.com
    $163
  • Priceline
    $186
2.6 km from InterContinental Wellington, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Sojourn Apartment Hotel - Ghuznee  Building Exterior
$141
  • Official Site
    $152
  • Priceline
    $153
  • Expedia.com
    $170
1.0 km from InterContinental Wellington, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Guest room bath
$251
  • Sofitel
    $251
  • Priceline
    $251
  • Expedia.com
    $251
0.6 km from InterContinental Wellington, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Deluxe King Harbour View
$199
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $169
  • StayForLong
    $159
  • Hotel Website
    $169
0.4 km from InterContinental Wellington, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
$129
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $220
  • Hotels.com
    $130
  • Trip.com
    $140
1.2 km from InterContinental Wellington, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$202
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $202
  • StayForLong
    $191
  • Hotel Website
    $203
5.6 km from InterContinental Wellington, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Wellington
Reviews (2,113)
Filter reviews
2,113 results
Traveller rating
1,168
612
221
71
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,168
612
221
71
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the club lounge chameleon restaurant booked a club room high tea concierge staff an upgrade cable car new zealand harbour view valet parking te papa museum lambton quay gym nz capital cbd cafes
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 2,113 reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2024

Absolutely excellent in all respects. Great service, friendly staff, superb location. It has it all. Don't change a thing! The Club Lounge is to die for and the staff are so attentive and focused on the customer experience. Bedding was immaculate with good sized beds and amenities in room two keep you busy.

Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank RUBE25
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jordie Willis, Owner at InterContinental Wellington, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2024

Dear RUBE25,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your lovely feedback.
The team and I are pleased you chose to stay with us recently and delighted to read you enjoyed your time with us! We strive to make each stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible, a positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in. We will certainly forward your comments to our Club Lounge team, who will be very exciting to see you enjoyed your time and the service they provided.

We hope you will visit us again soon.

Warm regards,
InterContinental Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2024

Very clean and beautiful hotel in the middle of the city so within walking distance to everything. Beds are super comfortable. The people are extremely friendly. Our luggage was whisked to our room upon entering the hotel and our check-in took barely 5 minutes.

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank nancyeK6234IR
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jordie Willis, Owner at InterContinental Wellington, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2024

Dear nancyeK6234IR,

Thank you for your lovely feedback.
The team and I are pleased you chose to stay with us recently and delighted to read you enjoyed your time with us! We strive to make each stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible, a positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback.

We hope you will visit us again soon.

Warm regards,
InterContinental Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2024

Wonderful staff especially at the club lounge. Lucas is amazing, so is the breakfast team by a very friendly and efficient Pinoy lady. King club suite room is not very big, but considering we can have breakfast at lounge or Level 1 + Happy Hour 5-7pm which is of good quality, I particularly like their selection of cocktails, bubbles and wine. Is great value for money at NZ 650+ a night. Location is excellent. 100m to Woolworths and 150m to Chemist warehouse if you need anything urgent. walking to the museum is just 10min. The shower jet is weak. I wish they can do something with the flow of water. Since all the toiletries are "fixed" to the wall, will be great if they can put one more body lotion on the bedside table too.

There's one thing that annoys me. Hotels cannot market itself with "great pool" + "great gym" when they're under renovation.
The gym is temporary on Level 1 inside a conference room. Dirty floor, no mat, sometimes no towel and messy. No pool you've to go outside I think 20min. away or something. Of course very few guest will bother. Overall is a good hotel in Wellington and I'll return only when their gym and pool are functioning at 100%.

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank SuperShan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jordie Willis, Owner at InterContinental Wellington, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2024

Dear SuperShan1,

Thank you for your feedback.
The team and I are pleased you chose to stay with us and thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, a positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride. We will certainly share with our Club management team who will be very excited to hear you enjoyed your time.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Warm regards,
InterContinental Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2024

This was a return visit for us to belatedly celebrate our Golden Wedding Anniversary. The doorwoman gave us a very warm greeting and took responsibility for unloading and parking our car. She also organised the immediate delivery of our luggage to our room.
Check in was equally smooth with another warm welcome, along with thanks for making a return visit, from the front desk team.
Having advised the hotel of our belated celebration, prior to our arrival, we were delighted to find a complimentary chilled bottle of champagne, a selection of pastries and a lovely card of congratulations. We were also given an upgraded room, one of the benefits of being an IHG Platinum Member.
As normal service from all departments was very efficient, friendly and welcoming. All staff take pride in providing a high quality service and interact warmly with guests.
The food at breakfast and dinner was excellent with a wide variety of choices.
We have no hesitation in recommending this hotel and will stay there again when we return to Wellington.

Room tip: Book directly with the hotel, or utilise the IHG web site, to get the best rates.
Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Daydream802738
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jordie Willis, Owner at InterContinental Wellington, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2024

Dear Daydream802738,

Thank you for your lovely feedback.
The team and I are pleased you chose to stay with us recently and delighted to read you enjoyed your time with us! We strive to make each stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible, a positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback.

We hope you will visit us again.

Warm regards,
InterContinental Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2024 via mobile

Consistent IHG Intercontinental offering. Very good size rooms, large bathrooms, very comfortable bed. We stayed two nights. Disappointingly our first room was directly above renovation works and the sounds of concrete drilling etc was intrusive.
Poor on hotel management for letting out the rooms around these works. But good on management for moving us to another room when we raised the issue.
But not the level we would expect of Intercontinental.
The hotel is well located for the city to shops and easy walk to restaurants…..3 Cafes directly opposite in the street.

Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Craigp0017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jordie Willis, Owner at InterContinental Wellington, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2024

Dear Craigp0017,

Thank you for your feedback.
We are pleased you chose to stay with us during your visit to Wellington. We do apologise that your stay did not meet all your expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our management team so we can continue to improve our services.

We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience.

Sincerely,
InterContinental Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews