We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
ahtram56
Dubuque, Iowa

Beautiful city hotel in a great location.

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 9 Feb 2024via mobile
We arrived for two nights. Beautiful accommodations. Clean room and very comfortable bed with all the luxury amenities. Helpful staff. Had trouble parking in the car park but the kind bellman parked it for us. Highly recommend this hotel!
Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jordie Willis, Owner at InterContinental Wellington, an IHG Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 10 Feb 2024
Dear ahtram56,

Thank you for your lovely feedback.
The team and I are pleased you chose to stay with us recently and delighted to read you enjoyed your time with us! We strive to make each stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible, a positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback.

We hope you will visit us again.

Warm regards,
InterContinental Management Team

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$199
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $178
  • Vio.com
    $172
  • Expedia.com
    $195
0.6 km from InterContinental Wellington, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
External Hero
$139
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $127
  • Vio.com
    $124
  • Agoda.com
    $126
0.2 km from InterContinental Wellington, an IHG Hotel
$209
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    $202
  • Trip.com
    $274
1.2 km from InterContinental Wellington, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Guest room bath
$251
  • Priceline
    $251
  • Sofitel
    $251
  • Vio.com
    $251
0.6 km from InterContinental Wellington, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Deluxe King Harbour View
$206
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $200
  • StayForLong
    $193
  • Hotel Website
    $206
0.4 km from InterContinental Wellington, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
$171
  • Priceline
    $186
  • Vio.com
    $152
  • Expedia.com
    $186
2.6 km from InterContinental Wellington, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Exterior view
$125
  • Priceline
    $125
  • ibis
    $125
  • Trip.com
    $125
0.1 km from InterContinental Wellington, an IHG Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
$164
  • Priceline
    $178
  • Agoda.com
    $178
  • Tripadvisor
    $163
1.2 km from InterContinental Wellington, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Sojourn Apartment Hotel - Ghuznee  Building Exterior
$141
  • Official Site
    $152
  • Priceline
    $153
  • Expedia.com
    $170
1.0 km from InterContinental Wellington, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
$202
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $202
  • Algotels
    $197
  • Hotel Website
    $203
5.6 km from InterContinental Wellington, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Wellington
Reviews (2,113)
Filter reviews
2,113 results
Traveller rating
1,168
612
221
71
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,168
612
221
71
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the club lounge chameleon restaurant booked a club room high tea concierge staff an upgrade cable car new zealand harbour view valet parking te papa museum lambton quay gym nz capital cbd cafes
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 2,113 reviews
Reviewed 6 February 2024 via mobile

We are returning customers. We can’t say enough good things about the customer service and Club lounge experience. It’s very nice to be recognised and remembered. We can’t wait until next time. Full Diamond Ambassador benefits recognition - thank you.

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jacek_TA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jordie Willis, Owner at InterContinental Wellington, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2024

Dear Jacek_TA,

Thank you for your lovely feedback.
The team and I are pleased you chose to stay with us recently and delighted to read you enjoyed your time with us! We strive to make each stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible, a positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in. The team will be happy to hear you enjoyed Club Lounge experience and service around the hotel.

We hope you will visit us again.

Warm regards,
InterContinental Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2024 via mobile

The hotel is located right downtown in the heart of a very clean city. Grocery stores, restaurants, and the cable car line are super close. We were upgraded to a suite, and it was spacious and clean. Staff were friendly and helpful. I highly recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 907JLeMay
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jordie Willis, Owner at InterContinental Wellington, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2024

Dear 907JLeMay,

Thank you for your lovely feedback.
The team and I are pleased you chose to stay with us recently and delighted to read you enjoyed your time with us! We strive to make each stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible, a positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback.

We hope you will visit us again.

Warm regards,
InterContinental Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2024

Modern Hotel, room was large, bed was comfortable, clean bathroom. Altogether comfortable stay. Good restaurant and full buffet breakfast. Well located in the middle of Wellington, in walking distance to Papa Tongarwa museum and the cable car to the Botanical Gardens.

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jordie Willis, Owner at InterContinental Wellington, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2024

Dear Msoz45,

Thank you for your feedback.
The team appreciate you staying with us during your recent visit to Wellington and taking the time to share your experience. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us, we use comments such as yours to continuously improve our guest experience.

We hope you will visit us again soon

Best regards,
InterContinental Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2024 via mobile

Hotel is very clean and centrally located. The breakfast was yummy, but the service seems unorganised. A couple of issues with the room. The shower was not the best, TV channels not all working and if you like coffee.l - find a cafe as the coffee options (in room and restaurant) aren’t the best. But happy with the stay.

Room tip: No tips.
Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank tjmz1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jordie Willis, Owner at InterContinental Wellington, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2024

Dear tjmz1973,

Thank you for your feedback.
We are pleased you chose to stay with us during your visit to Wellington and are delighted to see you enjoyed your time. However, we do apologize that your stay did not meet all your expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our management team so we can continue to improve our services.

We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Sincerely,
InterContinental Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2024

Great property, wonderful location, lovely room. The concierge Jeremy was the highlight of our stay. He was so well informed and warm and hospitable and aimed to please!! 5 stars for him!! We were on a very tight schedule and he did everything to facilitate our itinerary (great advise and proper direction)
Our room was very well appointed, however the TV remote was filthy. They had some sanitizing wipes that I used to clean the remote and then showed it to the housekeeping supervisor. Instead of feeling badly about this situation (since IHG have a clean promise) and acknowledging the issue, she told me she was off!! (Really so the cleaning comes to a halt ???) This is why I rate it very good instead of excellent.
Customer service with the others too (reception/dining) did not seem to be their strong suit.

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JennyGonsalves
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jordie Willis, Owner at InterContinental Wellington, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2024

Dear JennyGonsalves,

Thank you for your feedback and comments.
We are pleased you chose to stay with us during your visit to Wellington and are delighted to see you enjoyed the hotel location, rooms and our friendly concierge team! However, we do apologize that your stay did not meet all your expectations. We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your experience as this is not the responses we would expect. The hotel management team will be looking into these comments.

We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience.

Sincerely,
InterContinental Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews